24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was SO GOOD! I made ham balls and used the pineapple glaze (that I tweaked a bit) for them and it was just like my husband's grandma (from Amish Country) makes. I wound up baking the ham balls for 45 minutes and then I transferred them to a crock pot and poured the glaze over them and let them cook for a few hours. It was really good. Thank you so much for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PSU Lioness December 01, 2011

We love it too. Best ham loaf ever. I didn`t change a thing. Many thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sne April 12, 2009

I bought "ham balls' at a farmer's market and hoped I could find a recipe and here it is. Very good dish!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5Jean5 August 20, 2008

This was good and very easy to make. I always follow recipes exactly the first time and then modify them if necessary. This was fine as it was, but I may add onions or bell pepper next time, just to get some veggies in. I've never had ham loaf before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. My boyfriend said he would definitely eat it again, which is a compliment coming from him! It was good dipped in mustard! I served it with steamed asparagus.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marymbs_11102351 January 01, 2011

This was very good. The only thing I changed was I used graham cracker crumbs in place of the breadcrumbs. We loved the sauce on the top.....yummy. Thank you for sharing this delicious loaf recipe with us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour August 17, 2010

WOW! Add my thumbs up to the rest of the reviewers comments! Exceptional ham loaf recipe, thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie Adrienne July 15, 2010

This was very good, I used only ground ham because I had so much to use up. I should have added a little more egg/bread though so it would hold together better. My family loved the taste. I also used crushed pineapples in the sauce, and was told that it really "made" the dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear April 17, 2010

I loved this, and did a mixture of pork and ham. Plus substituted water for Pineapple Juice in the sauce. Plus added a sprinkle of ginger powder into sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeCielo February 12, 2010

THis is definately a 5 WOW recipe :) Did add some minced onions. Excellant recipe...thanks for posting! Update - made again for the 4th time. This time I used ground ham and ground pork. I also didn't put it in a loaf pan but shaped it into a loaf and slathered the whole thing with the sauce. I will never put in a loaf pan again! The leftovers are just as good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SRF68 January 22, 2010

Very good. Everyone in my family loved it, couldn't ask for more.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashethetugboat September 10, 2009
Lancaster County Ham Loaf Wow Wow Wow