Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Laminate Floor Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Laminate Floor Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-53 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2006

      We just got wood floors and our salesperson gave us a cleaner to use. I love it but it was not cleaning the sticky areas in my kitchen from the kids. So I whipped up this and it cleaned it right up! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I clean houses for a living and have always used vinegar and water for all types of floors including my own laminate flooring. I dont have to worry about it ever leaving a film or streaks. It works miracles on real wood floors too. I use plain cotton head mops that you have to wring out by hand. Wring out as much water as possible to insure no water marks. Happy Mopping!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I've also used other cleaners with unsatisfying results...smudging, streaks, a dull film. I was avoiding the white vinegar and water because I don't care for the smell. Well, it worked the best, hands-down! I damp-mopped the floor and then dried them with these special mop-slippers I have that have dry-mop bottoms (Fuller Brush makes them). Another way to dry would be to dry with a dry towel. As you can see from my photo, the results were great! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Wow!! This is the stuff to use for sure! I just had laminate wood floors put in and I was in love with them but then i decided to clean them..used Orange Glo Laminate cleaner from Target and Bruces Laminate cleaner from Lowes...both did a really bad job...seemed to leave a film and definitely left footprints/shoeprints...it was awful. Thought I would be cleaning these floors forever. Then I foung this recipe and it's wonderful. No footprints at all and brought back the warm glow to the floors. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      OMG this is fantastic!! I just gave this recipe the ultimate test and boy did it pass. We just finished renovations, ripping down plaster walls in the livingroom and putting up gyproc and new laminate floors. (Which I already had in the adjoining dining room). Well not only do the new floors look fantastic after using this cleaner but the floors in my dining room which were covered with a very fine dust look great too! Anyone who has done any kind of renovations will understand about the fine dust that gets everwhere, no matter how much you sweep. I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical and concerned because anything else I had used on the dining room floor prior to this left streaks... no streaks now!!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe and I would definetly give this more stars if possible. Thankyou for my streak-free beautiful new floor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      When I had my laminate wood floors installed, the installer gave me this 'recipe'. I've never used anything else! I have a big chocolate lab and they sweat through their feet. This is the only product that keeps the prints from showing immediately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      WOW!!! I wish I could give this 100 stars. I have to admit I was skeptical about this, but after trying all the expensive & "recommended" products and fighting that terrible streaky haze I was willing to give it a try. It worked perfectly on my faux stone laminate floor, no streaks, no haze. I am now able to let my baby crawl around without worrying about all the chemicals she might be getting into her body. I'm also happy about all the mony I will save.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      I use white vinegar which also absorbs pet odor and deters future accidents. White vinegar is pet friendly which is my greatest concern. I don't have to worry about my dog licking a scrap of food off the floor and ingesting a harmful chemical. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Worked like a charm. No more streaks or film. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      This worked really good, but I had to go over it twice. It really did leave a nice fresh smell in the house. Is there a certain mop I should use for next time?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      I used this at my rental house after the slob moved out. Grear stuff!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      This is the only way to clean laminate floors. Fast, easy, inexpensive, and the ingredients are always handy. The floors look just great and the house smells fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      I think is amazing! I too have used the expesive cleaners on our wood laminate flooring. It always looks dull. But after using this suggestion it looks great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Laminate Floor Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (3911 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 116.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes