Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Laminate Floor Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Laminate Floor Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2008

      This really does work very well!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I should have reviewed this much sooner... WORKS wonderfully cheap to make and does the job!!! thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This is in response to the last reviewer who warned aginst using vinegar on laminate flooring. I Googled this topic and there are many, many references to using vingear on laminate flooring. Indeed, the official Pergo site itself recommends using this very mixture of water and vinegar. (Of course, they also recommend their own Pergo cleaning product.) I have personally used vinegar/water on my Mannington laminate flooring for approx. 4 years and have had excellent results. And saved tons of $$.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      We just installed out laminate floors and were told repeatedly by all the dealers we spoke to NOT to use vinegar... the finish guarantee would be null & void if we used vinegar as it slowly corrupts the finish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      We have had laminate floors for about 9 years. They were getting streaky and I couldn't figure out why. After reading this recipe and talking with my DH we figured out why. He was using about 1-1/2 c vinegar per gal of water. Using this recipe we now have no more streaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Thanks so much for this simple yet effective floor cleaner recipe. There was a slight smell of vinegar hanging in the air after mopping but it eventually cleared. I will definitely stock up vinegar from now on. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This is the only thing i use to mop my ceramic floor tiles with & they are streakless & not sticky... will use this when we get laminate flooring put in too...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I was out of my usual floor cleaner and didn't want to go to the store - but the floor desperately needed cleaning. I knew I'd find something on Zaar to use :). I did have to scrub a little more than I do with my commercial floor cleaner, but it did do a very nice job. No streaky or sticky residue and the vinegar odor is not very strong at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Thought this was never going to work!! It is so much more effective than all those brand name products that never quite pick up the stains and shoe scuff marks! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I have had laminate wood flooring for just over 18 months and have tried too many floor cleaners to count. They are all expensive and always seem to leave my floor sticky. WELL, I was desperate the other day because they always seem dirty, even with every other day cleaning. I found this recipe on the Internet and decided to give it a try. I added a tad of rubbing alcohol to the vinegar and water. The vinegar, water and alcohol did an amazing job--my floors have never been cleaner! This is going to save me a ton of money AND time. I also feel it is now safe for my babies and pets to walk on the floor. Who knew what was in that other stuff I was using? Thank you to the person who invented this recipe! My floors now pass The Sock Test (where I can slide on them they are so clean). They also have stayed clean, where before they were sticky and gritty the following day. Yay!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Awesome cleaner and safe to use....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      this is so cool, i took the suggestion of one of the other reviews and used distilled white vinegar, and it did not smell bad at all! And this did a great job cleaning my floors. I love being able to use this instead of commercial cleaners, it is so much safer. I have a 3 year old who is always crawling around on the floor and 2 cats and 1 dog, i'm so glad i found this. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      I use this on all of my floors: wood, tile, and others. I was fed up, also, with having streaks on the wood or having it look "greasy". In addition, I didn't like the idea of my cats picking up the chemicals in other products.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      I was really skeptical that this would work, but it absolutely did!! Who would've thought that something so simple would work so great. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      Thank you!!! I've tried several things on my laminate flooring and this worked the best! Feels very clean under bare feet :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I've been using this all week because we have a new puppy in the house. It works great. Thanks Chelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Used this and it's great. I found i did have the water streak, but after reading another reviewer it's probably because i didn't wring the mop properly. I think it's time for another one anyhow. this worked great, even on this stubborn stain that after cleaning with normal cleaner was still there, this got it off. thank you for a cheap and effictive cleaner. Foodlover1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Environmentally friendly, virtually odorless, non-toxic, effective. And at $1.19 a gallon for off-brand good ol' distilled white vinegar, very inexpensive! Thank you very much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Weee! In the apartment we live in, it has the psuedo hardwood flooring, and this worked great! It not only left a great shine, but really picked up the dirt as well. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      Fantastic! Just cleaned the laminate floors in my kitchen and it did wonderfully! Quick, inexpensive and did the job! Now I don't have to keep special floor cleaner on hand, which did not even do a good job! I had heard about using vinegar and water on wood floors, but never tried it till now! So glad I did and this is how I will continue to clean them! Thanks Chelle N!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Laminate Floor Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (3911 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 116.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites