53 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

At first I thought this would be 5 stars because I love that it is chemical free. It does clean but it was still streaky after drying. I guess if you are very diligent to dry all over with paper towel it may be better. I started doing that but it would use too much for the whole house and the drying is not called for in the recipe. My floors are laminate and I might try this again with more vinegar? I didn't smell any in the amount used here.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat June 17, 2012

Gave this to my friend and she said it was great and it did a wonderful job. A real money saver.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest July 26, 2009

This worked wonderfully! Was out of floor cleaner... Added a splash of lemon juice for scent. This is drying streak free as I write this... and it lifted off the dull residue left behind from the usual stuff! I had some serious reservations about trying this, but it totally rocked, and I think I'll be making this from now on to clean the floors! Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie May 26, 2009

Thanks so much! I'm so excited about this - I have a large area of laminate and I've used it a few times already and it really works just great! No streaky residue like other cleaners I've used. Also no harsh chemicals.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunnydays November 13, 2008

Wonderful! We had over half our house redone with laminate and then the cleaner they sent- name brand- left the floor streaky! It looked like it was wiped with a dirty rag! :( This made the floor shine and so clean it squeaked! I am a very happy Mama! Thanks Chelle!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) August 26, 2008

This is all I ever use now on laminate and ceramic tile. Environmentally friendly and cheap and a nice clean smell. Also leaves no residue and floors feel smooth under your feet. Thanks for submitting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waynejohn1234 August 25, 2008

I tried this today and my floors came out beautiful. I have been confused as to what I should use to clean the laminate but I will be using this recipe from here on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeVaFoodie August 25, 2008

This is great. I used this today and am very pleased with the results. It works much better than the store bought brands I've been using; no streaks or blotchy spots. I'll be keeping this recipe. Thanks a lot for posting it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Hughes August 11, 2008

I use something very similar--I use more white vinegar and also add a cup of strong herbal peppermint tea--the peppermint is also antibacterial and really makes the vinegar smell better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dwynnie April 18, 2008

I use this on my hardwood floors (they've got three coatings of polyurethane). I also use it on my butcher block countertop to disinfect. I use the white vinegar as well. Works great and smells nice. Also, I am told ants do not like vinegar and will not come.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 March 14, 2008
Laminate Floor Cleaner