Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lamb or Beef Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lamb or Beef Stew

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2003

      What a wonderful treat this was!! I'd never made anything out of lamb before--this recipe is simple to follow, very well written, and beyond delicious!! The lamb was so tender!! We served this stew over white rice, and of course, had warm rolls to soak up the sauce...Dana, this was outstanding!!! Definitely a keeper--thank you so much for sharing!! TERESA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      Perfect! I love new beef stew recipes! I think browning the meat on the onions was a great idea. I added potatoes instead of green beans only because nobody really likes green beans around here except me. Although everyone loved you Balsamic Geen Beans at Christmas. OK...I'm off the subject a little. This is the first time I ever made beef stew not in a crock pot, and the meat was tender and perfect. This was too easy! Thank you Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      This is a cracking meal!!!!! We had this with mashed potatoes. The sauce is very tasty. I used just over 2lbs lamb with frozen beans plus the addition of a teaspoon of rosemary at the end of cooking. Haven't got any left for freezing though!! Thanks for a great recipe Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      Extremely easy recipe with a very nice flavor I doubled the garlic and added more spices (oregano and basil) and a little bit of fresh lemon juice. I'll make it again. This review comes with best wishes and prayers for Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Very easy and interesting flavor. I added 1/4 teaspoon of oregano to the stew and it was just to my liking. I cut down cooking time by steaming green beans after the beef was being cooked for 45 minutes. I then added the steamed green beans to the stew and cooked for 10 more minutes, just enough for the flavors to blend. Served mine with steamed Jasmine rice. Super delicious comfort food. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      DANA ~ Excellent Stew!! I used the Beef and I never made it with the Tomatoe sauce & canned tomatoes But it gave the stew a great taste & a special tate that will be in my stew from now on !Hope I get to meet U ~ POKER~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      This was a refreshing change from beef stews made with a beef gravy. I substituted carrots for the beans (our preference) and added potatoes to make this a one dish meal. It would also be good served over broad noodles. Thanks Dana!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      I used lamb and followed the recipe as indicated. After cooking for the first hour, I tasted it and felt that it lacked flavour. I added a bay leaf and some marjoram which did help. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Made this with lamb; also added some carrots and potatoes. Very nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This was really good!! My husband is not fond of stew, but even he admitted that this was great. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2003

      I have quite a collection of stew recipes, as my family love them in the winter, especially lamb stew. Yours was great, Dana, maybe it was the beans and parsley which I haven't used in stews before. I served it with potatoes - went down a treat. Rooting for you, girl. Nelly, UK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lamb or Beef Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.2
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    55%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 211.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stewing lamb

    cloves

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes