Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lamb Chops With Peppercorn & Garlic Paste Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lamb Chops With Peppercorn & Garlic Paste

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2002

      This is sooo good! My husband smelled them cooking before he walked in the door and wondered what spice was gonna get him tonight..lol I used a honey mustard and finally my new mortar and pestle that was a Christmas present.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      These came out really tender and tasty. I added a bit of butter to stretch the sauce a bit. I also cooked it for about 18 minutes instead of 25. Really good!! Thank you Gay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      I thought the pepper really masked the flavor of the lamb. We scraped off the paste, and the chops were good. I probably won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Delicious! Love this recipe! I think I'll try the paste in the future on steaks and pork chops too. Thanks for sharing this excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      I loved this recipe. It was so easy to prepare, easy to cook and real easy to eat. The 3 spices blended together for a savory,delicious flavor. The receipe is a keeper. Thanks Gay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Very simple and delicious. I prefer grilled meats, but as the BBQ is covered in snow at the moment, this makes a great substitute. I used deli-style coarse grain mustard, and cut the time down slightly to 22min, to and internal temp of 145 F. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Love Lamb, Love this recipe! They turned out perfect, browned outside and light pink insid(cut the time down a wee bit to make sure they were not overdone) Thanks great recipe I have made this recipe several times - love it. This time I used coarse grain mustard

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      These were very good, had little french cut cutlets so only took about 10 mins to cook. Used dijon mustard and used a 3 medley mix of peppercorns, pink, black and white. Also just put a little squeeze oflemon on the chops as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Great taste! I used some dijon and a dutch grainy mustard and 4 little little chops so I still have about half the paste which I may try on some pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      Excellent!The peppercorn, garlic and mustard paste is the perfect offset for lamb. I made the recipe as directed using Dijon mustard - except for cutting the peppercorns back to 1 tbls to suit our sensitivity to hot spices. Our chops came out just the way we love them - medium rare inside and nicely browned outside. Thanks Gay, great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      A nice simple recipe. We found it to be over salty though. I wonder if the mustard was the culprit, and will taste it later to check. Certainly worth making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lamb Chops With Peppercorn & Garlic Paste

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 550.4
     
    Calories from Fat 412
    74%
    Total Fat 45.8 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 20.1 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 126.1 mg
    42%
    Sodium 472.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 28.8 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites