Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lamb Chops with Minted Hollandaise Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lamb Chops with Minted Hollandaise Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2002

      This is so good! First attempt at making Hollandaise, I was getting a little concerned, the mixture was looking like it was curdling, but kept on whisking and was rewarded with a lovely smooth sauce. The colour was great too, as for the lamb chops, cant beat em! Thanks for the sharing a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I have never cooked lamb or hollandaise and these both turned out excellent. I used New Zealand lamb. I did not eat any since I don't like lamb but my DH and our guest was majorly impressed. I didn't find the sauce very minty so would add a bit more I think. Made for the Aus/NZ region for ZWT 5 for team Zaar Chow Hounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This was fantastic! I actually grilled the lamb chops since I need new broiler-safe pans. Will definitely make this again. Made for my teammate ZWT5: Australia/New Zealand Epicurean Queens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      First time ever I have made lamb chops & hollandaise sauce,was extremely nervous.The sauce turned out delicious I used 2 small egg yolks also decreased the vinegar by 1/2 a spoon.The chops I boiled with bay leaf, cloves,cinnamon & whole black pepper.then dabbed them with olive oil,pepper& salt & grilled them.they turned out perfect.Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      We always combine mint and lamb, and this is a delightful, new approach. It all came together very easily. Made and enjoyed for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      Saw this recipe, and tried it based on the excellent reviews of the Hollandaise sauce that was show-cased. I had a rack of lamb, but thought I would use the mint that is growing in my garden, (yes, even in our very warm winter it grows) and the sauce was well.......heavenly. Actually, my DH was late, so I had to hold the hollandaise sauce for approx. 60 minutes. I used an old double boiler, kept it on low heat every 15-20 mins. and added a bit of warm water to get it back on track. Lovely, lovely. Thanks so much for the wonderful addition of mint. The lamb will never be the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      It's always a treat when I look for a good recipe and see a recommendation from my dear departed friend, Latchy. Latchy was such a great cook, that I'm always reassured when I see she's given a recipe a 5 star review. She wasn't wrong on this one. It made a delightful lunch for the two of us. I fried the chops in a little oil, and halved the ingredients for the hollandaise (using two small egg yolks). This made plenty of sauce for two. I used salted butter and the result was fine - although the sauce didn't require any extra salt at the end. I whisked the yolks, lemon juice and vinegar in a pyrex bowl over a saucepan of simmering water, but removed the bowl from the heat to beat in the butter as it was becoming very thick. Next time, perhaps, I'll add the mint before the butter as it wasn't quite minty enough for my taste and I think the heat of the butter and the beating might bring the taste out a little more. Nevertheless it was extremely tasty and different. I served it with spicy home-made potato chips and baked tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      If you're having trouble with the hollandaise or having concerns, it's probably because you're inducing too much heat. When making hollandaise, you should be moving the bowl with your mixture on and off the heat every few seconds. Another suggestion I would make would be to reduce your vinegar and lemon juice in a seperate sauce pan before adding to the egg yoke and melted butter -- you'll get a more concentrated flavor from them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      It had never occurred to me to serve hollandaise with lamb chops, but wow, was this good. This was actually the first time I'd ever made hollandaise (usually DH does it), but the steps were very clear and it was perfect! I do wish I'd added a bit more mint, as I love the taste of it with lamb, but that's my preference. This recipe is well-written, very easy to follow, and the results are delish. Excellent recipe, thanks, Sharon123.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      This is a great recipe, so glad I tried it. It really changed the normal lamb chop having the creamy mint hollandaise sauce, it really brings the humble chop to another dimension.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      We LOVE lamb chops and this is an excellent recipe. The minted hollandaise has an amazing flavour, is easy to make and really compliments the grilled chops. Thanks Sharon123 for a keeper recipe that I know DH will insist on again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      This was excellent! The mint Hollandaise complemented the lamb very well! The only thing I did different was that I added some drops of lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lamb Chops with Minted Hollandaise Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.8
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    96%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.6 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 202.6 mg
    67%
    Sodium 9.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shoulder lamb chops

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes