Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lainie's Wahoo Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lainie's Wahoo Marinade

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2006

      ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Yes, it is thick, which is so great! It sticks to the fish and doesn't drip off. It was so easy to make! I didn't melt the butter in the microwave because I didn't know if it should be melted down to liquid or just soft, so I just left out some whipped butter to soften and it was perfect! And it worked well with a food processor because I didn't use my blender. My only suggestion is if you want to use the remainder of the sauce at the end of the recipe put some aside so that the raw fish doesn't touch it. I forgot to do that so I just brushed the remainder on the fish as it cooked. It was so yummy! Loved it! Definitely recommend this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      This stuff rocks! I loved how thick it was it was. It didn't just pour off the grill like many sauces and marinades do. I can see using this on chicken as well. I used about 4 cloves of minced garlic instead of 6, since we're not real garlic lovers. I used parsley, fresh would have been better, but it was still great with dried parsley. I followed the fresh/dry equivalency on the parsley jar. I didn't have wahoo, but I did use tilapia. I've never had wahoo, but tilapia is a pretty mild white ocean fish. This sauce complimented the flavor perfectly. I did the angel hair pasta, too, with added grated paremsan. I was ordered to make this again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      Excellent marinade and is fantastic over pasta or grilled veggies with the fish. Extra sauce served with the fish is a must. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      I frequent the web every time it want to cook something nice for the family. When I brought home some wahoo from a fishing trip I was nervous to mess it up for the simple fact of how much it cost to catch it. This recipe was a hit. I'm actually making another batch now to try on some shrimp and chicken tonight. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      This was simple and Delicious!!! Made fish tacos last night and they turned out excellent. Will have to try adding the extra sauce on pasta like others have. Thank you for a great recipe, I'm anxious to try it on other fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Prepared this for dinner tonight and it was delicious!
      I tossed some of the marinade into angel hair pasta and topped with fresh shredded Parmesan cheese as a side dish,wonderful! I did modify the recipe only slightly, for the Cajun seasoning, I used 1 tablespoon Tony's and 1 tablespoon of Emeril's seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      This is fantastic, we have already made it twice this week! Fast, easy, and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      Made this for dinner and it was lovely. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      I had the same rave reviews from my dinner guests. I was unsure because I tasted the marinade before grilling and it tasted salty. But no worries, it was great! I would definitely make this for my in-laws who I hate cooking for because I always like to impress them. This would be one I could impress them with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      I just stumbled upon this recipe and found it to be amazing. I mixed the marinade with pasta sauce, onions and black beans. The whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. Made this for a group of friends, who caught the filets and I was nervous I'd ruin it and they just raved about it endlessly. The sauce is superb. What I did was actually put the filets into the sauce and then onto the grill. Great Recipe....Easy.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      Great recipe! Try it with steamed shrimp instead of cocktail sauce. Toss it with pasta or rice, add chicken, shrimp or any white fish and serve with a crisp salad for an elegant meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Great recipe! I uploaded a pic of our son holding up his 73# Wahoo caught 30mi N of St Thomas, USVI

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Very Good!!! Very Easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I love it when I hardly have to do anything and I end up with something that impresses anyone that happens to be around! This was a delicious sauce that wrapped up our day on the lake just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      We tried this recipe last week and it was AMAZING! I can't remember the last time I made something as simple as this that turned out so delicious. I would definitely use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Great fish with a bit of bite from the cajun seasoning. I used tilapia, and served over angel hair pasta. Delightful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      This was EXCELLENT! Very Simple and Delicious. This should be made in large batches and used in everything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      My wife and I tried this last night and it was fantastic!Simple to put together with exceptional results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lainie's Wahoo Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.7
     
    Calories from Fat 450
    99%
    Total Fat 50.0 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 204.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seafood seasoning

    wahoo fillets

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes