Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ladyfingers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ladyfingers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2009

      Good recipe!! I used my copper bowl for the egg whites and was pleased with how easy this dough came together! I started smelling the cookies at about 6 minutes and so I took them out and they were lightly browned. I baked my next batch for 5 minutes and they came out perfectly! You definitely need a pastry bag and tip for this because the mix is very gooey and difficult to handle any other way. The cookies turn out light, airy, crisp, and delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      I'm in culinary school and have made ladyfingers in class using complicated, long recipes that didn't turn out as well as these did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      I am probably doing something wrong with the whites in the recipe that my ladyfingers wouldn't rise at all. I made this recipe 3 times now, but with the same result. However, I am giving it five stars for the ease of this recipe and for the delicious taste. My mom devoured these things even though they didn't rise for me. I definitely will be making these very often, if not as ladyfingers just as regular cookies to munch on ;) Thanks Steve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Made these for a tiramisu, and they turned out great, and pretty easy to make, as well. I had a hard time keeping the hubby from eatting all of them before I could use them in the dessert. Thanks for the post

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Made these to use in Lemon Tiramisu and they turned out perfectly - light, airy and sweet! I did make one shortcut though: I didn't pipe these onto the baking sheets, but rather dumped 24 roundish blobs using a tablespoon!! (Sorry!) They baked to perfection in exactly 8 minutes and were in fact the perfect shape to use in a springform pan for my tiramisu. I let the cookies dry on the counter overnight before using them in the recipe. Thank you so much for the recipe Steve - I couldn't find packaged ladyfingers and these saved the day! I doubt I'll even look for commercial ladyfingers anymore since finding this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      thanks for this recipe--used it in a tiramisu and got rave reviews from my family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      perfect! I just couldn't see making a tiramisu with pound cake instead of lady fingers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      These were very easy to make - a great save for people like me who do not have access to packaged lady fingers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This recipe is so easy and they are great.I needed these for some tera me sue so instead of fingers I just spread this oit on a 17 by 12 sheet and it was perfect for two layers .Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Egg Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ladyfingers

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.4
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    13%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 27.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 18.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites