9 Reviews

Good recipe!! I used my copper bowl for the egg whites and was pleased with how easy this dough came together! I started smelling the cookies at about 6 minutes and so I took them out and they were lightly browned. I baked my next batch for 5 minutes and they came out perfectly! You definitely need a pastry bag and tip for this because the mix is very gooey and difficult to handle any other way. The cookies turn out light, airy, crisp, and delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef*Lee August 20, 2009

I'm in culinary school and have made ladyfingers in class using complicated, long recipes that didn't turn out as well as these did.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Sarah*~ June 15, 2011

I am probably doing something wrong with the whites in the recipe that my ladyfingers wouldn't rise at all. I made this recipe 3 times now, but with the same result. However, I am giving it five stars for the ease of this recipe and for the delicious taste. My mom devoured these things even though they didn't rise for me. I definitely will be making these very often, if not as ladyfingers just as regular cookies to munch on ;) Thanks Steve!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K's November 20, 2005

Made these for a tiramisu, and they turned out great, and pretty easy to make, as well. I had a hard time keeping the hubby from eatting all of them before I could use them in the dessert. Thanks for the post

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaffronMeSilly September 03, 2009

Made these to use in Lemon Tiramisu and they turned out perfectly - light, airy and sweet! I did make one shortcut though: I didn't pipe these onto the baking sheets, but rather dumped 24 roundish blobs using a tablespoon!! (Sorry!) They baked to perfection in exactly 8 minutes and were in fact the perfect shape to use in a springform pan for my tiramisu. I let the cookies dry on the counter overnight before using them in the recipe. Thank you so much for the recipe Steve - I couldn't find packaged ladyfingers and these saved the day! I doubt I'll even look for commercial ladyfingers anymore since finding this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee April 08, 2007

thanks for this recipe--used it in a tiramisu and got rave reviews from my family.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GalicioBocharit September 15, 2006

perfect! I just couldn't see making a tiramisu with pound cake instead of lady fingers!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Runs w/ sharpie September 04, 2005

These were very easy to make - a great save for people like me who do not have access to packaged lady fingers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eerickson February 22, 2005

This recipe is so easy and they are great.I needed these for some tera me sue so instead of fingers I just spread this oit on a 17 by 12 sheet and it was perfect for two layers .Thank You

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rock2 December 20, 2011
Ladyfingers