Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ladybug Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ladybug Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2002

    • on February 24, 2007

      I liked the flavor, but my rice came out half-crunchy. Perhaps this was because I used boneless skinless breasts, so they cooked too quickly? Next time I will try half cooking the rice on the stove before assembling and baking the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      This was fantastic--pure comfort food! I used thick cut bacon and just covered the bottom of the dish which took 6 slices. We loved the flavor the bacon gave the rice. We will most certainly be having this again. Thank you NurseDi!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

    • on May 11, 2005

      Perfect comfort food for a cold wet day. This is the 2nd time I have made this dish now. My family loves it. Thanks Nurse Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      We really enjoyed the flavor of the bacon in this dish. I believe I will reduce the baking time as I felt the chicken was a bit dry for my taste. It's a keeper though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      Very quick and easy to put together which is what I always look for in a recipe. The bacon makes this dish really tasty. Chicken came out very tender. It would be very easy to vary the taste by using different flavoured soups but the mushroom soup is nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      This was soooo good! One of, if not the best,one dish chicken & rice bakes I have tried so far! I agree with FruitLoop,the rice was so good! We loved the bacon throughout this,wonderful flavour is right!!And talk about easy for something so great tasting...this was a snap to throw together,great busy weeknight meal! I followed the recipe exactly and mine was ready in about 1 hour & 40 mins., had I left it in the two hrs. it would have been too dry....guess it depends on your oven. I usually have to ask my husband what he thinks when I make Zaar recipes and/or what he'd rate it, or if it is a "make again" recipe.....well let me tell you, I didn't happen to ask him right away this time, and was in changing the baby, and he came to the bedroom door and said,"Make that one again!!!!" Thanks so much for another wonderful recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      One of my husband's favorite home-cooked meals is chicken and rice. This recipe was a great version. The chicken was very tender. I baked it for the full 2 hours and that was perfect. The rice was rich and well seasoned. We all thought it was delicious and consider the recipe a keeper. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ladybug Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 495.8
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    43%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 65.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 766.7 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes