8 Reviews

I was planning on making spaghetti and meatballs anyhow this weekend evening. It so happened that the movie "lady and the tramp" was showing on our local Disney station. At 51 years old, I had never seen this particular Disney movie. My hubby was the one that told me about the "spaghetti scene" and that spaghetti and meatballs with bread and a glass of wine was perfect for this movie. I happened to find this recipe (perfect) The ONLY thing I did was use a whole egg. (I have a texture thing about touching raw eggs and seperating them) No one else was around to do this for me, so i just threw in whole egg. Don't think made a big difference. Delicious meal with tossed salad, bread, etc. Oh, Great movie also, don't know how I missed as a kid, as I have seen all the rest of them

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bunnylove in NEW ENGLAND August 04, 2013

This is so easy to make and so good. Will make again.changed to 5 stars. lov this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb in WNY November 16, 2009

Almost like my recipe,we enjoyed it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie September 22, 2007

I got this in my lunch box and I loved it! I also love the movie Lady and the Tramp and the spaghetti part is my favorite part! I love meat-a-balls!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mini Chef Ty September 07, 2007

simple and easy..Taste good to

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clangatransport March 26, 2007

This has become a favorite in my family. The kid's love the taste & the name! I usually add 1/4 cup of grated Peccorino Ramono cheese to bthe meatball mixture as well as 1t. dried basil. I think it adds more flavor. Thanks for adding the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
biszeemom September 08, 2006

this spaghetti and meatballs recipe is very good and fairly easy and i really like the name thanks for posting its a keeper ill be using it alot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlly29 August 10, 2006

I just bought my nephew the Lady and Tramp book so had to make this spaghtetti for him too. He sucked in his spaghetti! Such an easy and nice tasting sauce. The meatballs were not spicy and great for a family dinner with kids. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 10, 2006
Lady and the Tramp Spaghetti and Meatballs