Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lacy Oatmeal Crisp Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lacy Oatmeal Crisp Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2010

      I followed the directions exactly and they turned out good. They DO spread out A LOT so take that into consideration. I needed to let mine cook over 15 minutes before the edges browned. I used sprayed foil on my cookie sheets and they came right off without sticking. Alteration: I put a thumb print in half of mine and filled it with strawberry jam - those tasted very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      These are so easy to make and taste so rich! I used 1/2 marg. and 1/2 butter. I had to leave in the oven for 15 minutes b4 the edges started to brown. I had to learn to remove them VERY carefully from the pan! I had a couple casualties, which my DH snapped up. :) I used parchment paper and they were still sticky on the bottom, not dried on, but sticky and very fragile. But after letting cool, they were fine. Similar to a lace cookie that my dad makes each year; but I like these better. These would be good with coconut mixed in or almond flavoring. UPDATE: Do not use any "light" margarine! It has too much water in it. To salvage them, I crumbled the dough onto the sheets and baked them longer and they came out like basic garnola.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Wow! Simple and delicious. I could not stop eating these. My son called them granola cookies. I flattened out the dough ball a little bit because I was getting a little yummy & chewy bump in the middle, but we love the crispy edges more. This way I reduced the baking time to 12 from about 15 minutes. My dough balls were kinda big. YUMMY! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Hmmmm... when Anme says "spaced pretty far", she's not kidding. I thought my small balls were spaced far enough apart... but they ended up forming into one, large, cookie-sheet sized cookie (it came off pan easily, but with that amount of butter, that wasn't shocking...) I cut them into circles but they just fell apart. I basically ended up with bits and pieces. I should have used 4 cookie sheets for this recipe, instead of two. Also, the amount of butter in this is extreme, to say the least. I wonder if it would turn out with less butter. The pieces tasted yummy, but everything tastes good with a half pound of butter and a cup of sugar in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      These are delicious! Just like my grandmother used to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      These work best with a silpat and perforated pan. Makes all the difference in world! These are my son's favorite cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I did not care for this recipe. They did not flatten out like they were supposed too. They crumbled too easily. I made these cookies with another recipe and they worked out perfectly. Do not use this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I made a 1/2 batch...twice !!! Fabulous recipe, best cookie ever. Thanks so much...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      very nice! there isnt too much flavor, but they are delicious. i made the dough two days before and baked them in 1 inch rounds on a silpat mat for 12 minutes. they arent too thin, theyre nice and crispy. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      We almost had a cookie disaster!! I halved the recipe and used brown sugar as suggested in another review. I put six 1/2 tbs balls on a sheet and when I went to check them after five minutes, they looked done, but I left them for five more minutes since the recipe says 10-12 minutes for baking time. Long story, short, nothing tastes worse than burnt oatmeal! They also came out a bit too "lacey" for me. My husband took one look at them and said, "What did you do?!" I added 1tbs of flour and cooked the next batch for six minutes, pressing the cookies flat after three -much better, but the taste was pretty bland so I gave them a liberal sprinkling of cinnamon and white sugar and the result was fantastic! My husband was very impressed with how I saved them. I made these for a dinner party I was invited to and am a bit worried about how they will travel since they are so delicate, but I'm going to give it the old college try! I will be making these again as they are quick and simple, but I think the cinnamon is a must! Thanks for posting. P.S. I put them on greased parchment paper and had no trouble removing them at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I have made these before with a couple of changes: Instead of placing them directly on cookie sheets, line your cookie sheets with lightly greased foil and they will peel off easily. Also, I melt milk chocolate chips and sanwich these together. Delicious! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I took these to my church's social hour and got rave reviews. I'm looking up the recipe again so I can email it to someone who asked for it. They are so easy and so very tasty. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      These cookies remind me of something we used to make long ago that we called 'Candy Cake'. It is a cake so, of course, thicker but has the same rich and sweet flavour. These are the most fragile cookies I have ever made. I did break a few but my husband suggested to keep the pieces and they would taste great on ice cream. I did plan to put them on my Christmas trays but I think they may not survive it. I did make the cookies about half the size suggested. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Wow! I can't get over these, they are beautiful. Utterly thin, easy to make. A tad too sweet for me, but they still deserve 5 stars. Can't wait to hear my family's comments! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      My boss's Mom made some of these for the office and they were so good! She made them because she can't have glutens but I'm looking forward to making them because they were great!!! Seem so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      These cookies are really good. Light, sweet, crispy and fragile. I used brown sugar when making them. They are huge, however. I think next time I'll try making them a bit smaller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lacy Oatmeal Crisp Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (675 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3328.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1799
    54%
    Total Fat 199.9 g
    307%
    Saturated Fat 119.3 g
    596%
    Cholesterol 488.0 mg
    162%
    Sodium 2800.2 mg
    116%
    Total Carbohydrate 364.8 g
    121%
    Dietary Fiber 24.5 g
    98%
    Sugars 202.4 g
    809%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites