Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / La Pasta Di Casamicciola (Donkey House Pasta) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    La Pasta Di Casamicciola (Donkey House Pasta)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2004

      A really excellent recipe! This dish has sustained us through the recent heatwave! It's light, tasty and easy to make from store-cupboard ingredients. To serve two, I used: 1 cup small pasta shells, a small bunch of basil, 3 small tomatoes, 2 tablespoons each lemon juice and light olive oil. I also added some sliced bottled artichokes, 2 tablespoons of sliced olives, a handful of chopped mint, and a good pinch each of salt and pepper. Life is too short to peel and seed tomatoes - I just chopped them up. We liked this dish best served at room temperature.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      Fresh. Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      This was sooo simple and so nice. I also added pastrami, chorizo, salami and mozzarella, and tossed it before mixing in with teh pasta. I am definitely making this again, it was really lovely - thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      Threw this together the other night. It was too hot to cook, almost too hot to eat. This was a nice light meal. Added sun dried tomatoes as I was a bit low on fresh. turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      The blend of flavours is just great. I could have polished off the bowl by myself.....lol, but restrained myself and took most of it to a pot-luck. It was well received. Thanks for posting, Cheers, :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Excellent pasta!! It was so simple to make. This was delicious and I can't even imagine how much better it twill be this Summer with homegrown tomatoes! I had to use cherry tomatoes because they taste freshest this time of year and I halved and quartered them. I'm so happy that I found this recipe! Thanks so much for posting!! Made for Election Eats '08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Due to pantry limitations, I could only follow the "spirit" of this recipe, meaning I subbed a can of petite diced tomatoes (drained), with a semi-fresh basil herb blend (the last bit left from the Gourmet Garden tube in the fridge) and lemon juice concentrate. Lastly, I served it hot and topped it with parmesan cheese ('cos we love it so much). It turned out delicious and loved by every member of my family, even my preschooler and teenager raved. Even with all these substitutions, this is easily 4 stars, so I can only imagine that using fresh ingredients would put this over the top...ergo, the 5 star rating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      So simple, and so delicious- you can chop the veggies while your pasta cooks. I used whole wheat macaroni, added chopped orange pepper, and some fresh garlic... 'cause what's a Mediterranean style pasta salad without garlic?? Thanks for posting, my mom and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for La Pasta Di Casamicciola (Donkey House Pasta)

    Serving Size: 1 (504 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1691.7
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    66%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 340.5 g
    113%
    Dietary Fiber 14.5 g
    58%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 59.4 g
    118%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes