Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kumquat's Roasted Artichoke Hearts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kumquat's Roasted Artichoke Hearts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2013

      The flavor of this was great. I loved the breadcrumb mix. However, I could not get the breadcrumbs to stick to the artichokes, they just piled around them. I think next time, I'll try an egg wash to get them better coated.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      Delicious! I love artichokes and this was a great way to use them.I used panko bread crumbs and followed the rest to the tee. I ate most of them by myself!!!! Lovely change of pace.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This was a great side, I love artichokes and have never tried them roasted before! I subbed chicken broth for veggie, as I didn't have any on hand, but I don't think it affected the overall taste. Also, I used panko instead of making my own breadcrumbs, and it was a great texture. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Fabulous, thanks for a new vegetable side! I used dried bread crumbs, (being lazy) and they browned up and worked very well. the kids didn't like it(go figure0, but we sure enjoyed it! Different and a keeper! Thanks kitty's friend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      These were great - we loved them! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Really good recipe. It came together pretty easy and the flavors mixed very well. Easy to prepare as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      These were super good! Everybody really liked them, thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Great artichoke flavor, easy prep. Traveled well too! I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kumquat's Roasted Artichoke Hearts

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    27%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 370.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 18.9 g
    75%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites