Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kummel Klops (German Meatballs) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kummel Klops (German Meatballs)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2009

      Excellent yummy meatballs! Perfect with spaetzel!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      My grandmother used to make German meatballs when I was younger as part of her German-heritage repertoire. I've been trying to find a great recipe for German meatballs for years now, and this is the one. Very similar to her original recipe, and very easy to make. Turned out absolutely great the first time I made them, and I'm no chef. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      This was good. Easy to make. I added some shredded Parmesan cheese to give it a little more flavor. It was even better the next day. I used cornstarch to thicken it to my liking. Served it over noodles. <br/>Made for chef alphabet soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      The meatballs were very good. I had a sweet and sour version of this a while back and tried adding a bit of vinegar and sugar to the sauce while simmering. My wife and i both found this to be an improvement to the flavor of the sauce. Otherwise, excellent! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Very good meatballs. I liked this recipe the moment I saw it and followed it to a T, didn't change a thing. I served it over wide egg noodles. The sauce was a little thin after boiling for 5 minutes, so I made a quick cornstarch slurry and added it to the pan. Worked like a charm. I think I will use fresh mushrooms, and more of them the next time I make this. Made and Reviewed for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Made for March 2008 Freezer Tag Challenge: We really enjoyed these meatballs. The sauce tasted like a good stroganoff. The dill really gives the meatballs a little extra (I did add a little extra just because I really like dill though). To freeze: Form meatballs as directed in step 1. Brown in a large skillet, turning frequently. Add broth, mushrooms and onions. Allow to cool, place in a zip-top bag to freeze. To serve: Thaw overnight in the fridge. Place meatballs and sauce in a large skill. Cover, and simmer for 30 minutes. Complete steps 3-4. Weight Watchers: 5 pts using FF milk and broth, lean ground beef and reduced fat sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      These were very good. Everyone in the family liked them. I really liked the dill and I think I'll add a little more next time. It did make a lot of sauce; the taste was very good but I think I would have liked it a little thicker. We had it with mashed potatoes. I think it would go really good with noodles also. Thanks, ugogirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      These meatballs were very good. I brought them to a Oktoberfest party as an appetizer. I think they would be delicious over noodles or mashed potatoes as suggested in the recipe. I think the sauce could have been a little thicker though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kummel Klops (German Meatballs)

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.3
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    63%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 103.7 mg
    34%
    Sodium 378.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 18.4 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes