10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Lots of banana taste, with not too much sugar. I used lime instead of lemon since that's what we had fresh. Either way, a nice little tang for the finished pancake. I did get a fairly thick batter, which cooked into a thick pancake, so there wasn't really any way to fold them into quarters. Perhaps the batter should have been adjusted to be thinner, or else a spoon used to spread the pancake in the pan?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
realbirdlady May 23, 2010

Loved these, the banana flavour is really evident which is nice... I used whole wheat SR flour and Splenda in lieu of sugar...served with cream cheese...4 yr old DD and I both enjoyed them. Thanks Syd!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** March 30, 2010

We loved these yummy pancakes and I certainly loved how quick and easy they were to make - so they're a great week night recipe! :) We love bananas, cinnamon and lemons and it was wonderful how they came together so deliciously in this recipe. Thanks for sharing it! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder March 12, 2009

these are great, I only had 4 ripe bananas in my freezer so that is what I used, I served them with homemade buttermilk syrup, thanks for sharing Syd!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz July 27, 2008

These are homey and delicious. Halved the recipe as I only had 3 bananas on hand. They came out thicker than Baby Kato's photo and resemble the other Asian banana fritters I've tried minus the cinnamon and lemon. I tried using sugar substitute also as topping but wouldn't recommend it coz of it's aftertaste. It would be better to eat it without if sugar is being watched as the bananas are sweet enough. For those who aren't,yeah the powdered sugar would make this taste better. I wish I had more bananas so I could have made more. Thanks, Sydney Mike.Made for AUS/NZ's Edition 5: MMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma July 22, 2008

I loved the combination of the cinnamon and bananas in this dense & moist pancake. This recipe caught my eye because I am a big banana lover! What a wonderful way to get my daily dose of potassium! Of course, it doesnt do a thang for my hips! We really did enjoy these for a nice change from the regular blueberry pancakes that we make. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy in da South July 08, 2008

These were yummy! Mine came out more like regular pancakes than crepes. I used nonfat milk and cooking spray. I really liked the lemon juice, powdered sugar and cinnamon on them too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito July 04, 2008

Everyone here loved these! I love bananas so these were an extra special treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Alia* June 29, 2008

These were interesting pancakes, dense & full of banana flavor. Not everyone liked them but I guess you can't please everyone. I may try making again with a different kind of fruit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh June 28, 2008

Thanks for sharing, these interesting pancakes Syd. They are dense, flavorful and extremely filling. I served them to my guest today for lunch and they quickly disappeared. I enjoyed the addition of the lemon juice, cinnamon and powdered sugar on the finished pancake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 16, 2008
Kueh Pisang or Chinese Banana and Cinnamon Pancakes