Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kroks Seasoned Cottage Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kroks Seasoned Cottage Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2003

      I have been waiting to try this recipe until grilling season was here . It is FABULOUS !!! I will make this again !! Very nicely seasoned and not overpowering !!! I would give you many more stars if I could !!! Really GOOD . Thanks Michelle S.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      I left the Kenosha area several years ago and understand that Kroks is no longer open. I miss that cottage cheese! This tastes just like it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      What a different and interesting recipe. The taste is very rich and a little bit goes a long way. I agree with the poster, This recipe is begging for a steak to be served along side of it. Not a recipe to have just by iteself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I liked this recipe and thought that is was an creative way to use cottage cheese, with all ingredients readily available. It was savory and would even be a good dip for vegetables. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      The combination of seasonings is great and a perfect addition to cottage cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This is so much better when you let the flavors blend for 1 and 1/2 hours. Very easy to make. The small amounts of seasonings is all you need for this recipe. Thank you for posting made for *1 2 3 Hit Wonders* game 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This is very similar to a recipe I have used before. I served this with celery sticks; however, this also makes a great topper for baked potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      This was a really good way to dress up plain old cottage cheese. I omitted the Accent and subbed fresh snipped chives from my garden for the grated onion. It was a great lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      Well, now why didn't I think of something like this????? Sooooooo simple but soooooooo good! I cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us, a little left, I've claimed it for my lunch tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kroks Seasoned Cottage Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.5
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    39%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 16.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 457.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Accent seasoning

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites