Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kristopher's Taco Macaroni Casserole. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kristopher's Taco Macaroni Casserole.

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2012

      I am not rating as I made too many changes. However, just in case someone is looking to decrease the the fat and calories and increase the fibre this is what I did. I used lean ground beef, whole wheat pasta (penne) and low fat cheese. I made a half recipe and for two of us there was nearly 2/3 left. I think the servings per recipe is extremely generous. Served with a nice salad we could nearly get 6 servings from 1/2 casserole. I used hot and spicy taco seasoning because that is what I had. I thought it was perfect, my husband thought it was a bit spicy. I used diced tomatoes with peppers, onion and garlic, also because that is what I had. First, I have no doubt it would be better without my diet friendly substitutions but it was still good. I do look forward to enjoying the leftovers tomorrow. Thanks for sharing your recipe and glad that I was able to make it work for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      EASY to throw together, delicious to eat. I made as written, except I subbed a couple of velveeta cheese cubes (needed to be used) for the cheddar in the casserole and added some frozen southwestern veggies (corn, black beans, onion & peppers) to bulk it up a bit. I still used the cheddar on the top of the casserole for an ooey gooey layer of goodness. THANKS for a quick and tasty lunch! (P.S. This makes a LOT of food... we'll have leftovers for at least another meal. Next time, I'll halve the recipe. Goes well with a crispy green salad.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Our family enjoyed this very much. I had frozen taco meat,so it was just a matter of defrosting it & making the recipe. it is a great, fast dish. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup so i substituted a can of cheddar cheese soup. i also added 1 can of black beans. it was yummy! thanks for a quick meal idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This was really good. The leftovers were just as good. My kids really enjoyed this. Followed the recipe exactly except I used regular onions and not red onions as I didn't have any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      Muy bueno Kristopher! I halved the recipe, using the full can of soup and 1/2 envelope of taco seasoning. We did not have any diced tomatoes (grrrr) so I used an 8 oz can of spanish tomato sauce and added a generous dash of basil and oregano to the mixture. We served ours with a generous dollop of sour cream on top. I cannot wait to have leftovers for lunch today, cause I snuck a taste after it cooled and the flavors seemed to have intensified. This is a fantastic after work dinner and will be on our table frequently I am sure. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Thanks for the great recipe! My whole family loved it. My daughter said "this is sooo good". It was really easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. I halved the recipe which was more than enough for my family of four and we even had another serving leftover. I added a little extra chili powder (we like things spicy). I browned the beef in an oven-proof round casserole pan and after draining the fat, mixed all the other ingredients in the same pan and popped it in the oven--this made for easier clean-up. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I really don't know where to begin with this recipe,first of all it was really good :).And since I didn't need the full recipe I only made half(and even doing that it sure made alot,and I mean ALOT :))I used Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone/Copycat for the taco seasoning(for half I think 1 Tablespoon of the seasoning recipe would be plenty)For the soup I used half of Campbell's Cream of Chicken and Herb Soup.The baking time took a little long than stated since I like my cheese a golden brown.Kristopher,you and your Mom have a really good recipe here.This will be made again,thank you for posting. "Keep Smiling:)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      LOVED this and my coworked were so jealous when I heated this up for lunch the next day! It tasted even better leftover (if you can believe that)! Thanks Kristopher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      The whole family loved this. I added a 1/2 a bunch of cilantro to it. That was the only thing that I did. It was a great casserole. I had some Cilantro Cream Sauce (#192254) and I added that to the top of mine (kids don't like sour cream). Thank you for sharing. This one is staying in my pile of keepers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Updated to say this is even BETTER the next day! try this you won't be sorry! This was VERY good, it made a ton which is nice and it was full of flavor! I added a tiny bit more garlic and otherwise followed the recipe perfectly and was not at all disapointed. Thanks Kristopher and Laci for a really good dinner and I am looking foreward to some for lunch too. I will make this again probably many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Outstanding!! My picky DS ate more of this than any other dinner entree I've made in the past...who knows how long! Everyone else loved it also! I really like the tomatoes in this and will probably add another can next time. Thank you Kristopher and Laci for a wonderful dinner! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Very nice dish Kristopher. Sure makes a whole lot, but that's ok, I can freeze some of it for my husbands supper for work. The only change I made was to add an entire pack of 25% less salt taco seasoning. Since those packets have so much salt in them anyway I didn't add any to the dish. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kristopher's Taco Macaroni Casserole.

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 858.2
     
    Calories from Fat 347
    40%
    Total Fat 38.5 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 153.0 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1164.2 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.1 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 55.9 g
    111%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diced tomatoes with basil oregano and garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites