9 Reviews

Thank You so much for this recipe. Made some yesterday and we both loved them. Made the donuts with Grands biscuits. The icing is so good. My husband said he liked them better than Krispy Kreme. Wish I could double the stars.
ssnb66

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ssnb66 October 16, 2012

Thank you for this awesome recipe! Just made this for my staff and were literally gone in minutes!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vfdehner May 21, 2012

These do not taste like a Krispy Kreme doughnut but they are super easy and very good..the glaze is great.. Thanks for the recipe this will be handy on weekends when we are busy but want some quick glazed doughnuts!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenJellyBean March 09, 2010

Amazingly Easy! Amazingly Light and DELICIOUS!! These were AWESOME! Thank you for sharing!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j_carpenter March 08, 2010

You little SNEAK! These are gr8! Awesome idea. As was mentioned before, not QUITE K-K but are close enough for me. ( A LOT cheaper than K-K too!) Keep those wonderful ideas like this coming !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loren M Z December 03, 2010

Awesome delicious! I love the glaze! Why ever buy doughnuts again! You rock!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mom :) October 05, 2009

I had biscuits in the refrigerator that needed used, so I thought I'd try this. It took a couple of times to get the oil to the right temperature so that both the outside and inside were cooked but not burnt. I recommend frying a couple of holes first to test. I had to fry mine at medium heat. Anything hotter burned the outside and undercooked the inside. Once I got it down, it was SUPER EASY, QUICK, and DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover September 05, 2009

I made these for my family and they LOVED them!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ninapacker September 03, 2009

These were delish! However as a reviewer stated before you may want to sample frying a few of the donut balls first because these will burn easily!! I fried mine on simmer and they cooked plenty fast! I flipped them a few times to fry evenly over. I also used 1 cup granulated sugar instead of powdered because thats what i had and the glaze was still oh so yummy! Just make sure the butter is hot to melt the granulated sugar down.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmitch586 August 22, 2013
Krispy Kreme Doughnuts and Doughnut Holes (Ohhh so Easy)