Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Krispy Kreme Doughnuts and Doughnut Holes (Ohhh so Easy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Krispy Kreme Doughnuts and Doughnut Holes (Ohhh so Easy)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2012

      Thank You so much for this recipe. Made some yesterday and we both loved them. Made the donuts with Grands biscuits. The icing is so good. My husband said he liked them better than Krispy Kreme. Wish I could double the stars.
      ssnb66

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      Thank you for this awesome recipe! Just made this for my staff and were literally gone in minutes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      These do not taste like a Krispy Kreme doughnut but they are super easy and very good..the glaze is great.. Thanks for the recipe this will be handy on weekends when we are busy but want some quick glazed doughnuts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Amazingly Easy! Amazingly Light and DELICIOUS!! These were AWESOME! Thank you for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      You little SNEAK! These are gr8! Awesome idea. As was mentioned before, not QUITE K-K but are close enough for me. ( A LOT cheaper than K-K too!) Keep those wonderful ideas like this coming !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Awesome delicious! I love the glaze! Why ever buy doughnuts again! You rock!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I had biscuits in the refrigerator that needed used, so I thought I'd try this. It took a couple of times to get the oil to the right temperature so that both the outside and inside were cooked but not burnt. I recommend frying a couple of holes first to test. I had to fry mine at medium heat. Anything hotter burned the outside and undercooked the inside. Once I got it down, it was SUPER EASY, QUICK, and DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      I made these for my family and they LOVED them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      These were delish! However as a reviewer stated before you may want to sample frying a few of the donut balls first because these will burn easily!! I fried mine on simmer and they cooked plenty fast! I flipped them a few times to fry evenly over. I also used 1 cup granulated sugar instead of powdered because thats what i had and the glaze was still oh so yummy! Just make sure the butter is hot to melt the granulated sugar down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Krispy Kreme Doughnuts and Doughnut Holes (Ohhh so Easy)

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 561.4
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    38%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 42.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 445.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.8 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 60.0 g
    240%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites