Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Krispies Chocolate Chippers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Krispies Chocolate Chippers

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2009

      I didn't think these were very tasty. Had one cookie and couldn't eat anymore. My husband said they tasted like pork rinds. Sorry, but I won't be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      They were good. Like others I used butter instead of margarine. I also didn't quite have four cups of rice krispies so I used Just Right (a cereal in Canada) for the rest of the four cups. They turned out well and tasty. Nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      These cookies were very unique and delicious! I had a hard time getting all the rice krispies and chocolate chips to stick to the dough, but they still turned out great. I used "Choconilla" rice krispies which added a little more flavor. They tasted awesome straight out of the oven as well as the day after. Made LOTS of cookies, great for a crowd. Thanks for posting this tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      These are good! I used butter instead of margarine (just a personal preference) and they turned out wonderful! Mine took exactly 9 minutes. I did get more than the 60 the recipe indicates, but I figure my cookie scoop must be smaller than what you use. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      I did not rate this very high. While the first batch I burned and the second was a bit undone, I did not think it was all that tasty. They semed to get brown too quick- before they were cooked through. I love chocolate but did not like the choc chips in this recipe. But I loved the chewyness. I doubt I will try this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      This made the best dough! I used half shortening/half butter. Adding the Krispies is a really neat idea! Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      they are delicious, but a little bit too sweet for my taste. so next time i'll put less sugar. i brought it to school and everyone wanted some more. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      All I can say is yummy...I used Milk Chocolate chips and they turned out delicious. They make plenty to share if you can get them out of the house before they disappear. Thank you Miss Laudee for sharing. They are almost as sweet as you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      I loved the texture of the cookie, it makes eveyone happy chewy and crunchy. I made these for my christmas cookie trays and everyone has been eating. how terrible I will have to make another batch! Very easy and simple thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      Outstanding! I made these cookies following the recipe to a T, and tasted one of them (as it had dropped on the floor :) just a couple of minutes after coming out of the oven. I didn't like it -- the rice crispies were tough and chewy, and I thought "oh no... DH is going to be disappointed". Boy oh boy was I wrong! Do NOT taste these right after coming out of the oven... let them cool down and they are fantastic!! Next time I think I would use just a touch fewer rice crispies, if I were to make any change at all. I was so happy to taste these later on, and hubby absolutely loves them... thanks so much for the terrific recipe! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      I just had to make these when I saw all the great reveiws on them. These are prefect little snacks on the run, and them make a great TV treat too. My Fiance seems to like them when he is watching football (go figure). Well, anyway, thank you very very much for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      Laudee, these cookies were so yummy, and great idea with the rice krispies added!... it gave the cookies a great crispy texture. I din't have any margarine in the house, so I made them with butter instead, also I used 1 cup of white sugar, and 1 cup of light brown sugar...these cookies have a wonderful taste with a great texture, I will be making them again, thanks so much Laudee for a great cookie recipe...Kitten :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      Your recipe is very good! We, too, liked the crunchiness of the cookie. I used a tablespoon to drop the dough so needed 12 minutes to bake. I might try adding a cup of brown sugar with a cup of white next time. Thanks, LauDee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      This is a fun cookie! I made these with the kids and it was fun to see the look on their faces when I brought out the cereal! I love the crispy-ness of these cookies; they were a real treat! Thanks Laudee! (I'm going to tease everyone by posting a picture here too!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      These were fantastic! I like chewy cookies and my husband likes them crisp. These were the perfect combination of both. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      Great cookies - a nice change of pace from the "normal" chocolate chip cookie. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      Laudee C, Mmmmmmmmm I loved these cookies,I knew when I saw they were made with rice Krispies i would like them,Rice Krispie treats is one of my favorite things to make and EAT!!! So when I saw this recipe I had to try it,I was NOT disappinted!!! Thanks,Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      Very good although some of the Rice Krispies were a little chewy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Krispies Chocolate Chippers

    Serving Size: 1 (1510 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.7
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    40%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.0 mg
    2%
    Sodium 122.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites