Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kringla (Danish Puff Pastry) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kringla (Danish Puff Pastry)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2010

      This is the recipe I make every year for Christmas breakfast. I make my frosting a little thinner, like glaze, and sprinkle with slivered almonds while still wet. It is yummy, and always disappears quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I had lost my recipe and have been searching for a long time. This is it! Thanks, chef 1203228

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I was just going to post my mom's recipe and here it is already! The only difference is that after she frosts it she sprinkles it with chopped walnuts and dots it with maraschino cherries. It is so good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This recipe is nearly the same as we have used in my family for years. We just make a little more icing than is called for here. We also usually sprinkle with sliced or slivered almonds after the glaze is applied. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This is my mil's standby for every event that requires food. I am glad to know it is on here so that I will never lose it. I just made it tonight for a meeting tomorrow. I add sliced almonds on top of the icing. Yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This is the same recipe that my family has been using for years! My great-grandmother used to make this! I sprinkle slivered almonds or candy sprinkles onto these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      This is a family favorite in my family too, thanks for posting! I lost my recipe and though my mom read me hers over the phone she forgot to add that the filling/topping needs to be cooked into a ball, that's a very important step or the filling/topping will be runny. I also like to add a sprinkling of sliced almonds. You could also add Maraschino cherries (if you like them!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      My fiance's mother always used to make this for them as kids growing up. I found this one on this site and he told me that its even better then his mother's recipe! (Don't tell her that though =) ) Thank you for posting this. Very easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      This is so good. A friend served this just last week at a small party. My sister has also made this and gave me the recipe which I have not made, but plan to. The recipe is the exact amounts as this one. Lovely for an afternoon coffee party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kringla (Danish Puff Pastry)

    Serving Size: 1 (1035 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1626.4
     
    Calories from Fat 909
    55%
    Total Fat 101.0 g
    155%
    Saturated Fat 61.0 g
    305%
    Cholesterol 562.3 mg
    187%
    Sodium 768.5 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 156.5 g
    52%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 60.1 g
    240%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites