Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kree's Delicious Apple Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kree's Delicious Apple Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2003

      Kree, this is a very nice dish! Your instructions are great; the recipe is simple and to the point; very easy to prepare, too. I used boneless chops and Northern Spy apples. I don't keep apple juice in the house, so I just used the water. Next time I will try chicken broth, as I found the sauce a little plain. However, it was not too sweet; it was perfect for my family's tastes. I took your advice and, when the chops came out of the oven, I carefully placed them on a platter with the apples atop, then poured the liquid into the same pan I had used to brown the chops, which I had set aside. A little cornstarch-water mixture thickened the sauce right up, which I served in a gravy boat for those that wanted it. I'll definitely make this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      Kree, gee I feel bad giving this 4*'s after all the 5's, but 4 in my book is very good. I thought this was really very good, but just a touch too sweet for my personal perference. It was very easy to prepare and it did have a very good taste. The pork was done perfectly and the apples were nice and tender. I will make it again and reduce the brown sugar for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      Delicious, easy to make, moist Pork chops. I didn't have apple juice, was great without it, but will try it next time. Bet it would be a great way to fix ham. Kree, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      I agree that this was a great pork chop recipe. My chops came out very moist and tender. I omitted the oil however when I browned the chops. I'm going to try this with ham steaks. Can't wait.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      Great comfort food! This was very easy to make and best of all my husband really liked it! The only alteration I made was substituting apple juice for the water. This is definitely a keeper...thanks Kree for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      THIS WAS SOOOO GOOD! Everyone should try this one. As suggested, I used cornstarch to thicken and it made a wonderful sauce to cover the chops. Next time I will try Denise's suggestion and use apple juice instead of water just to see if that could make these even better! Thanks so much Kree for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      This is my favorite Pork Chop recipe. I've made this many times and I do make one substitution. I use concentrated apple juice in place of the water. This is fantastic on a cold fall evening with a side dish of stuffing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      Delicious and easy to make. As suggested, I thickened the sauce with cornstarch at the end. Very sweet -- almost like eating apple pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      This was wonderful. My husband said he wanted pork and apples for dinner, and this recipe was perfect - not only did it come out beautifully, but it baked at the same temperature as my rice, which made prep that much easier! The only change I made was to totally forget to salt and pepper my chops. They still came out wonderful. I used Paula Red apples which cooked down to a nice tart sauce, which was a great complement.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      This was yummy! I seasoned the chops with seasoned salt and pepper and browned. I then put them in the baking dish and added about 1 Tbsp butter to the pan. I added the apples to the melted butter and sauteed them for about a minute. I then added the water, brown sugar, cinnamon mixture and brought up to a bubble. I poured over the chops and baked for 30 minutes. After baking, I poured the sauce in a small pan and thickened with a little cornstarch. This was delicious! I have made another pork chop and apple recipe from Rachael Ray, but this recipe was SO much easier. Also, my husband loved it! :) Thank you so much for posting! I will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I liked it. Simple... but pairs well with pork chops. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used water but added powdered apple spice mix to the sugar. I also put some cornstarch in and thickened it and served it over mashed potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      This recipe was fantastic. Very easy and the cooked apples made it seem like we had warm, homemade apple sauce with the chops. I substituted apple juice for the water. Will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

    • on May 06, 2011

    • on October 23, 2009

      This recipe is so easy - and incredibly delicious...if you are looking for a quick and easy way to cook pork chops - this is it! Very tasty! I will definitely make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Very, very, VERY good!!! This will become a staple in our house hold. It made it to our favorites!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Made with water. Nice recipe for Fall. My family thought somewhat bland, even with all the salt. May try adding a splash of vinegar next time to counteract the sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly, pretty much. I used apple juice instead of water, and thickened the sauce at the end with some flour and a pat of butter. I will definitely make this again. This was also good to let my 4 year old help to cook. He helped me layer on the apples and pour the sauce over top. I should note that the cooking time listed was a touch too long for me, I should have taken it out 5 to 10 minutes earlier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This was great! Very easy to do, used Haralsons straight from the orchard. I did cook mine too long, should have stopped at 33 minutes like I planned to. The gravy was phenomenal and made up for the toughness of the chops because I baked it too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This was a great dish. I was afraid the apple/sugar/cinnamon combo would end up too sweet for DH but it wasn't at all. In fact, the cinnamon seemed to have a spicy zing that it doesn't have in desserts. While it was in the oven I made Cashew Raisin Rice Pilaf - Cashew Raisin Rice Pilaf to go with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kree's Delicious Apple Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.9
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    41%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 406.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 41.4 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites