Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Krapt and Sausage (Sauerkraut and Smoked Sausage) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Krapt and Sausage (Sauerkraut and Smoked Sausage)

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2006

      I love sausage & Sauerkraut and this recipe taught me some thing special - When you cut up the sausage in small pieces the flavor intensifies throught the Kraut . I used a Portugese Linguica Sausage. I cut the recipe back to using one sausage and serving two people Thanks ATM for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      This was super simple to make on this lazy Sunday. I ate one serving with brown mustard and another with sour cream. Both ways were delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Yumm! I don't usually like sauerkraut but I liked this. I did wash the kraut so it was not so sour, and the dish was great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      This is delicious! Very simple, but yet very tasty, if you like sauerkraut that is, if you don't your probably not gonna like this recipe very much. I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      This was fantastic so I made it again and added salt, pepper to taste; red and green bell peppers it too was yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      Easy and tasty. I made up a half batch of this using frozen kielbasa sausage, sliced and threw in with the onions and garlic while they were cooking. Cooked til there was carmelization happening then added the kraut and cooked about 10 more minutes. Will be having this often as a easy go to quick fix meal. Thanks for posting ATM67

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      Very quick, easy and good. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Easy! Just like the way it should be! Good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

    • on November 26, 2009

      Nice recipe that's quick, easy & tasty. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      A delicious recipe!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

    • on January 03, 2009

      Dh loved this recipe! I am not that fond of kraut- but have to admit that this recipe is not as sour as others. I did what another reviewer suggested and seared the sausage first. Yummo! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I used kielbasa for this recipe and cut them into small pieces so there would be meat in every bite. Excellent flavor mix. My DH says we can have this once a week, so I give it 5 stars! Thanks for sharing ATM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This recipe was awesome. I didn’t have any potatoes so I just put the mixture on a hotdog bun and added some mozzarella cheese on top. MY family loved it. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Very good. I used Claussen Sauerkraut (excellent, from the refrigerated section). I RINSED and drained the sauerkraut - otherwise sauerkraut overwhelms me quickly. Toward the end I added a can of Hunt's new Fire Roasted Tomatoes (they are wonderful), boiled some small red potatoes, quartered them and added them just before serving. Husband swooned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      This is a quick, easy, low cost meal which really hits the spot. I cooked frozen perogies in butter and added them to the dish which turned out really well. I think next time I may add a little english mustard for extra flavor. Thanks for sharing it ATM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      I gave this 4 stars. I like this stuff. My 2 & 4 yrs old newphews do not. They don't like sauerkraut. I've never added onion & garlic when I made this before. When I made this recipe I followed the recipe to a T. I really didn't taste the onion & garlic but it does give the dish a good flavor. The first time I made this I used Hillshire Farms sausage links. This time I used Kielbasa. I liked it both ways. Thanks for posting a good recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This was so good and so easy, it is going to be a regular item. I made no changes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Great story! I make this recipe in the crockpot. Cook it on low all day long, and the sauerkraut is super-tender and tastes delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Krapt and Sausage (Sauerkraut and Smoked Sausage)

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.6
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    72%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 43.8 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1741.4 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites