8 Reviews

The wife and kids loved this dish! I played around a bit with it and covered the breasts in the chili powder but also was generous with taco seasoning (we have the bulk jar of Ortega so shaking it out is easy). The recipe was a great way to get the kids to eat broccoli and peppers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaddyO' August 25, 2008

I just realised that I haven't reviewed this meal. Like another reviewer I found they needed a little something. Next time I will replace the chili powder with dried chili flakes and add some cracked black pepper. These are great to have in the freezer for solo meals. (I gave these to a friend while she was coping with the death of her partner and she loved them. So easy to just pop into the oven and have a whole meal prepared.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
auntchelle June 02, 2008

This dish was really good! My roommates all loved it and were surprised at how easy it was to make! I did cook it all together and it was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JJMarie April 25, 2007

I really liked how easy this recipe was to prepare and it had virtually no clean up. I also like that it seems quite healthy. The only thing that I would change next time is that it seems just a tad bland. I added some salt and pepper at the table and next time I will probably do what one reviewer suggested and add some garlic. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Schellies April 11, 2007

We love this! We also add minced garlic to each packet and make with thick boneless pork chops.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jswinks April 10, 2007

I loved this meal.I used white rice and cooked it all together as suggested by another user. It's very easy and we enjoyed it very much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DFH August 04, 2006

Delicious! Instead of putting the portions in invidual tinfoil packets, I lined a caserole dish with tinfoil, and layered the ingredients as directed and then covered with tinfoil. My family loved it and I will definitely make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tanya.jessup March 05, 2006

Delicious and simple with no clean up! Prepared as directed with no changes necessary. Thank You KerryC3!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat March 04, 2006
Kraft Foil Packet Southwestern Chicken Dinner