Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kraft Foil Packet Southwestern Chicken Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kraft Foil Packet Southwestern Chicken Dinner

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2008

      The wife and kids loved this dish! I played around a bit with it and covered the breasts in the chili powder but also was generous with taco seasoning (we have the bulk jar of Ortega so shaking it out is easy). The recipe was a great way to get the kids to eat broccoli and peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I just realised that I haven't reviewed this meal. Like another reviewer I found they needed a little something. Next time I will replace the chili powder with dried chili flakes and add some cracked black pepper. These are great to have in the freezer for solo meals. (I gave these to a friend while she was coping with the death of her partner and she loved them. So easy to just pop into the oven and have a whole meal prepared.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      This dish was really good! My roommates all loved it and were surprised at how easy it was to make! I did cook it all together and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I really liked how easy this recipe was to prepare and it had virtually no clean up. I also like that it seems quite healthy. The only thing that I would change next time is that it seems just a tad bland. I added some salt and pepper at the table and next time I will probably do what one reviewer suggested and add some garlic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      We love this! We also add minced garlic to each packet and make with thick boneless pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      I loved this meal.I used white rice and cooked it all together as suggested by another user. It's very easy and we enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Delicious! Instead of putting the portions in invidual tinfoil packets, I lined a caserole dish with tinfoil, and layered the ingredients as directed and then covered with tinfoil. My family loved it and I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Delicious and simple with no clean up! Prepared as directed with no changes necessary. Thank You KerryC3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kraft Foil Packet Southwestern Chicken Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.5
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    35%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 83.4 mg
    27%
    Sodium 428.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites