Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korokke - Japanese Potato Croquettes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korokke - Japanese Potato Croquettes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2009

      This recipe still tastes great if you opt to bake it at 400C for 20 minutes or until golden brown instead of frying it. I added chopped basil, green onion, sausages, and sour cream. Feel free to twist the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Who doesn't like korokke? My mom is Japanese and adds a little ground pork to hers. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      I found this recipe to be amazing. The korokke were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I'll certainly be using the recipe again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These can't come from Japan, because in my opinion they are out of this world (delicious that is). My New Year's resolution of starting a diet is going to be quite a challenge after discovering this recipe :->

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Awesome appetizer! I like these with yakitori. We dont add corn but sometimes a little finely diced onion or onion powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This is a good way to spice up leftover mashed potatoes. Loved the crispy outer crust panko brings and had this when I just felt like nibbling something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Absolutely loved them. Didn't have time to make a tonkatsu sauce so I just used a bottled sweet chili sauce I had in the fridge. I will definitely make them again. I did add a little red onion to the mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      What a great way to use leftover mashed potatoes! The corn was a nice addition. The panko makes a light crunchy crust. I will be making these again. Made for My 3 Chefs. Thanks for posting a winner Charmie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korokke - Japanese Potato Croquettes

    Serving Size: 1 (999 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.9
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    10%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 33.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 461.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes