Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Wontons Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Wontons

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2008

      It's a keeper Kim! Made it last week using diced left over chicken breast. Made it mid-week with ground beef (my favourite) and yesterday with ground pork...hummm maybe that was my favourite. LOL The only wonton wraps in the store were stale dated so I went with the eggroll wraps. First time in triangles, second & third time egg roll shaped. I found the later easier to brown. Only other variable was that I used fresh bean sprouts. Keep them coming Kim!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Everyone here absolutely loved these. A+++ all the way! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Wonderful!I had to stop myself from overeating.My family fell in love with it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This is great! we love it being asian, its part of our menu, I kindda find it oily though so i tried cooking it on a non stick pan and just sprayed cooking oil the second time i cooked it. Over all my kids say this deserves a 5 star rating still!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Fantastic!!!!!!! Thank you so much for posting these!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

    • on January 27, 2007

      These were really good! I used ground pork instead of the beef. The ginger is wonderful in these. I also used a little more oil while pan frying these because if I didn't they did not evenly brown. (It could be because my skillet was very large).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This recipe sounded very authentic to me. In my family, Mom always added firm tofu, which had been draining in a colander for around 30 minutes to an hour, and bean thread noodles soaked in hot water for half an hour. Crush the tofu in the recipe and chop those softened noodles until they are about 2 inches long and add to the pan to cook and soften further. I had a craving for Korean potstickers and this recipe hit the spot. My daughter and niece just loved them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Made recipe exactly except used leftover pork chops instead of beef,i would say ,this should be in a book on "how to do wontons".It is by far the perfect wonton recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Very good! This makes tons of wontons...they were soooo good!!!! I also used the coleslaw mix. And I combined steps by browning beef and then adding the vegies and cooked till done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      These wontons were great! I used a packaged cabbage mix that also contained purple cabbage so the end result was a very colorful filling. I used about 1/2 the sesame oil called for, out of personal preference, and I used fresh ginger rather than dried. I liked that they were not deep-fried, though you do need to add oil for each batch of wontons that you cook. Thanks Kim, good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Wontons

    Serving Size: 1 (986 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 31.5
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    36%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 5.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 55.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites