Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Vegetable-Beef Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Vegetable-Beef Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      Awesome! Loved everything about this stir-fry! I used 3/4 lb meat, so increased everything else just a bit....it all worked wonderfully well together. Served over jasmine rice for a truly delicious meal. Thanks mikekey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Very good flavour, doubled the marinade as others mentioned. I used jalapeno instead of pepper flakes and changed up the veggies.(bok choy, yellow peppers)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Still smacking my lips-delish! I made as posted except omitted the 1/2 teaspoon of pepper. For us, we thought the sauce was right on. Love the colors in this too. Thank you mikekey for another great recipe. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

    • on October 14, 2009

      Awesome when served over white rice. Double the sauce. Add about 1/4 cup of sliced jalepenos, did not use red pepper flakes, did not use sesame seed nor sesame oil, used half the sugar. Now a regular to my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      This was an average recipe, nothing too special about it but it was something different from what we usually have. I made as written but halved the red peper flakes as we do not like lots of spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      We thoroughly enjoyed this stir fry! Only change I made was to use less carrots. The flavors were niely complex. A keeper for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Fantastic; loved by adults and kids; even our rice hating daughter ate quite a bit. We actually joked that we should add a picture of the empty plate with the kids giving the dish a thumbs up. I did not add sesame seeds or hot red peppers (kids eating), served red pepper flakes on the side instead. I cut back the sesame oil to 2 tsp. For vegetables I used mushrooms, carrots, snow peas and broccoli. A keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Simply delicious, and appears to be healthy, too! As soon as the meat was marinating, I started cooking brown rice, and the timing came out just about perfect. Just spicy enough, could be slightly saucier, but quite wonderful; the whole family loved it. Made for OZ/NZ swap, April 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      My family and I love this recipe! I no longer need to go to a korean restaurant :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Great stir fry dish! I used only 1 T sesame oil, otherwise made as specified. This was just spicy enough with a great combination of veggies. Thanks for posting this great recipe! Made for the Best of 2008 event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I made this for my dh tonight. It was so easy and good! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      This was very good. I doubled the recipe and did not add the cauliflower but added more carrots. I would like to add onions next time. I think this would also be good with other meat besides steak. Thanks mikekey for a delicious meal that we will have again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This recipe made it into our Book #231450. 3/02/08 - This is an outstanding dish! Only change made was using olive oil in place of sesame oil and added a teaspoon of red wine vinegar in the marinade. This has an authentic Korean flavor. The rest of the family loved it as well comparing it to a Chinese "broccoli beef" dish. It was simple to prepare and was pleasing to the eyes as well as the palate. Thank you for sharing! ~Buddha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      I tried this recipe last night nd varied it only by using pea pods instead of cauliflower, and it tasted just like if ou went out for chinese. I will definatly make this again. Thank You for posting this yummy recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Delicious! This quick and easy stir fry was so full of flavor. I needed more servings, so I doubled all of the ingredients except the sesame oil. I used half sesame oil and half peanut oil. Also, I added some sliced, fresh mushrooms. I served this over jasmine rice and my family just loved it. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Very nice beef and vegetable stir fry. I served it with ramen noodles instead of rice, which was very nice. I needed a bit more sauce overall, and added some beef stock and a splash of red wine to round it out. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This was great! Fast and easy. I used pea pods, water chestnuts, mushrooms, and bok choy with the carrots and brocolli, cut out the cauliflower. The sauce was great, just the right amount of heat. Thanks Mikekey for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Wow...way better than I anticipated! Depth of flavor, unctous and delicious! Over short grain domestic rice. Just really really good. Try it! The only change I made was omitting the crushed sesame seeds. Somewhere in my kitchen are some carefully toasted sesame seeds from a recipe last week but...darned if I can find them! This is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Mikekey, we really enjoyed this quick and tasty meal. The sauce thicken the dish up perfectly and was fabulous served over steamed white rice. I hope you didn't mind but I used different veggies that suited our taste (I'm not keen on carrots!).Thank you for sharing, will definitely be made again. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Vegetable-Beef Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.5
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    58%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 68.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 2149.0 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites