Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Vegetable-Beef Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Vegetable-Beef Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2009

      YUM! Very good and spice can be adjusted for taste. (We inevitably added more red pepper as crazy Koreans!). Two tips: 1) We decreased the amt of sesame oil as we used the DARK asian kind (about half). 2) I par-steamed the broccoli before adding it to the stirfry so the other veggies would remain crisp. 3) I doubled the sauce to cover the veggies more, and it was great over rice/noodles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      We loved this sauce! I did add 1 teaspoon of oyster sauce which seemed to blend the flavors. I have made this often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Made for a very enjoyable meal, though I did fiddle with quantities using 2lb 12oz sliced rump steak and doubled the sauce but used about 2 cups of water with 2 tablespoons cornflour/cornstarch. Used the quantities of vegies specified and served with fried rice (done our way). The DH was doing the cooking (I did all the prep) and he chose to stir fry the vegetables first and heated up the sauce for thickening (hence adding more liquid for it was very thick) and then added the meat and stir fried vegetables (included snow peas) and made for a delicious meal and the DH has left overs for night shifts. The only change we would suggest is that instead of dried red pepper flakes to use fresh chilli- just personal taste. Thank you mikekey for a delicious meal, made the Potluck Tag. UPDATE - we have now made this recipe several times and has become a requested recipe but admit that there are always some minor changes depending on what vegies are in season when we make but otherwise what I have already added using fresh chillies and adding ginger this is one really good recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      I don't write reviews often but I didn't want someone else to have their dinner ruined. 2 tablespoons of sesame totally ruined this recipe! Am I the only one that thought it was terrible, It made it taste sour. I used 1 tablespoon of dark sesame oil and doubled the rest of the ingredients and it wasn't edible. I have never found a recipe I couldn't save somehow but this one was it! I know sesame oil is strong that is why I only used 1 tablespoon and I was thinking this is to much. Did the rest of you use sesame oil? I used trimmings from a beef tenderloin and was so disappointed I had to throw it all away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Followed as written except for adding a touch of freshly grated ginger....loved the sauce. I definately will make this again and maybe change some of the vegies up when I need to clean my fridge. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      My son and his friends went wild over this. They said it was better than takeout. High praise from 11 year olds! I did double the sauce and added fresh grated ginger and extra red pepper. I used snow peas instead of cauliflower as that was what I had around the house. I also added in some of those little baby corns just because the kids love them. I think this would work with a variety of vegetables or shoots. It is great over rice or even Shirataki noodles for those watching the carbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      This recipe is awesome. I added 1/2 tbsp of oyster sauce, 1 extra clove of garlic to the marinade, and green bell pepper. Next time I make this I will use low sodium soy sauce because it did turn out a wee bit too salty for my liking. I will definitely make this for my family again. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      Wonderful! Made as written except for the veggies-used different ones but came out great. We loved all the flavors. Served with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      Very good and easy! I added ginger and and used toasted sesame seeds instead of crushed. Also used fresh chili Otherwise made as directed with the veggies we had on hand (broccoli and red peppers)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      We also doubled the sauce. This had just the right amount of heat for us. To me, the sesame oil really makes the dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      It was too salty and sweet for my taste. The sesame flavour was a little too strong. The level of piquance was perfect. I would probably try this again, but with less soy sauce, sugar and sesame seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      The whole family loved it - doubled the sauce, added 1. tsp of minced ginger, and a little extra soy sauce - totally fantastic! Thanks a bunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      I halved the recipe since I was the only eating it. I did add some celery I needed to use up. I really wished I would have made the original amount of sauce or doubled it. I marinaded for about 2 1/2 hrs. It has just the right amount of heat that I can handle. So glad I tried this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      Very tasty! I added a little rice vinegar to the marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      This is a very nice recipe. The cauliflower at the market did not look very good, so I subbed sugar snap peas in its place. I doubled the sauce...however; in doing so I would say not to double the sesame oil, because it becomes very strong. I noticed after making the dish that I forgot to add the sugar- next time I will add it however; it tasted just fine without it. Made and reviewed for the Best of 2010 Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      This was excellent! I made it exactly as is except I cut the red pepper flakes in half, fearing it would be too spicy for my kids, and I added a 1/2 tsp of ginger. Its my new go-to beef and veggie stir fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This was very good. I left out the sugar and added a few tablespoons of Mirin in its place. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Great stir fry! I added some leftover asparagus and used 1lb of meat, which stretched this out to four servings. After a quick taste, I realized that I needed a little fresh ginger - otherwise just perfect for our tastes. And a beautiful dish too! Served with steamed white rice and white wine - a simple evening meal this weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Awesome! Loved everything about this stir-fry! I used 3/4 lb meat, so increased everything else just a bit....it all worked wonderfully well together. Served over jasmine rice for a truly delicious meal. Thanks mikekey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Very good flavour, doubled the marinade as others mentioned. I used jalapeno instead of pepper flakes and changed up the veggies.(bok choy, yellow peppers)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Vegetable-Beef Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.5
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    58%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 68.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 2149.0 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites