Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean-Style Seared Tuna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean-Style Seared Tuna

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2012

      I love it! It was nice and fast and it tasted wonderful. The only thing I did different was use sesame oil instead of cooking oil to sear it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      I thought this was an easy to prepare tuna and it tasted good. I agree with br2brown that if you use regular soy sauce, omit the 1/2 tsp of salt, as I too found it a bit too salty. This would make a good mid-week meal when you want something fast, with ingredients many people typically have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

    • on July 06, 2005

      I loved this recipe! The next time I'll cut out the 1/2 tsp of salt though, as I found it too salty. Still, it was some of the best fish I've ever tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      This was very good!Thank you SolightlyUK. Made the sauce as instructed and set it aside at room temp. Brushed tuna with sesame oil, coated one side with sesame seeds and seared over high heat for 1 minute (rare). Flipped and removed to platter. Plated over mixed greens with raspberry vinaigrette,couscous (made with chicken stock, grated zucchini and red pepper) and drizzled sauce over and around. Delish!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      This was absolutely FANTASTIC! Not only delicious, but easy and looked great, too. Thanks SO much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      This was so easy and so delicious. We loved it. Excellent!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      Nice flavor! I liked the onion and garlic cooked in the sesame oil. I used salmon instead of tuna, will try the tuna next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean-Style Seared Tuna

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.2
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    76%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1241.4 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tuna steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites