Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Style Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Style Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2014

      Turned out great but will use a bit less spice. Loved it on our salad with Korean tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      This was delicious! I did add some ginger, cut back a little on the sesame oil but otherwise followed the instructions. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      I made this in hopes it might take the place of a similar marindae/sauce from Trader joe's that they no longer carry. My SIL loves it on cooked asparagus - I can't wait to have her try this. This worked great as a sub!! We will use this often - I'm looking forward to trying it on a cabbage salad next! Made for ZWT6 - Asia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      This was lovely over our salad tonight. I halved the recipe and that seemed enough for our family for one meal. Instead of the chilli flakes I used about a teaspoon of sambal oelek and a teaspoon of caster sugar and cut right back on the garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I put this over a broccoli salad. While tasty, a bit overpowering in saltiness and sesame oil (and I used reduced salt soy sauce). The chili pepper flakes give just the right amount of heat to spice any salad up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I was a little hesitant with the amounts of soy sauce and sesame oil - but they blended so well with the rest of the ingredients. Have found some Korean recipes here on Zaar that have become family favorites ... now I have a salad dressing for salads to add the next time I make them. Made two mini individual salads - found I really love this with the cabbage combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This was nice. I 1/4'd the amounts used it in a mixed salad with tomatoes and some crunchier veggies with it. We left out the sugar, but used everything else as written. Liked the flavour of the sesame oil, found the soy sauce a little too heavy with the tomatoes. Definitely works well with crunchy type salad veggies and would be great with asparagus or broccoli. Really good as a dip for spring rolls. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Tasty, easy, and handy but I will use less sesame oil next time. I did use the suggested amount of red pepper flakes and liked that very much. I used ours over a simple salad of water chestnuts and red pepper. Thanks for sharing, Kumquat the Cat's friend. Made as part of ZWT4 for the Flying Dutchess'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This was very tasty on a simple salad of some Bibb lettuce. I might cut back on the sesame oil just a bit next time, but enjoyed the zip from the vinegar. Made for ZWT4 as part of the Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles. Thanks- ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Made & reviewed for ZWT 4 ~ Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles! Well Captain Kumquat, I have to tell you that this is one AWESOME salad dressing! We had it tonight on our salad with chicken. I will never eat any Korean / Chinese / Thai food again without this! Thanks for an amazing recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      I love sauces like this as they are so versatile. The flavours are wonderful and the chilli gives it teeth. I dunked my spring rolls in it the night I made it and the next day stirred the leftovers through some hot rice with some stir fried vegetables for a quick tea, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Made this dressing last night for my salad today. Now this I like. It had its own flavor. For me I put in some good ground ginger and I did put in afew crushed peper flakes and I used Equal sugar. I would make this again not only for salad but for my brocoli salad. Thank you for posting this for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Wow! I used this to marinate some tofu, and then used it as the braise sauce in my technique for crispy tofu. When I tossed the rest with some cabbage and served it over brown rice, the result was irresistable. Great dressing / sauce / flavoring you've got here! I did add the optional chili flakes -- in fact, I think I probably about doubled them. But then, singin' hot is a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      What a wonderful and fresh tasting dressing! I served this with a salad made of baby spinach, bean sprouts, cubed tofu, walnuts, and sesame seeds. I also served it on steamed asparagus with sesame seeds last night Also, delicious. I couldn't resist adding cilantro... but that is just because I love it so dang much. Do yourself a "flavor" and make this for your family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Style Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 78.1
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    78%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1005.7 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes