Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean-Style Noodles With Vegetables (Chap Chae) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean-Style Noodles With Vegetables (Chap Chae)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2006

      I really enjoyed this dish. I used premium tamari soy sauce and it was a little bit salty so next time I'll use a little bit less soy sauce. Other than that, it was very tasty and very much like the restaurant made chap chae.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Great recipe! My boyfriend is Korean and after he tasted it he said it was almost as good as his mother's...which is a high compliment! I did use the traditional sweet potato noodles that you can buy at an Asian food market, which have to be cooked longer. I also like to shave pieces of carrot off the root with a parer- they cook faster. Oh, and I had run out of sugar and so I used honey and a little cayenne, and I've made it since with white sugar but find that the honey-cayenne combo is much more flavorful. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      This was pretty good! I bet adding the snow peas would add a nice crunch to this dish. I added 1/2 cup chopped green onions and some chili oil for spiciness. This would be yummy served with korean kalbi shortribs and kimchi!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      I really wanted to love this...I really wanted to be able to make chapchae at home instead of going to my favorite Korean lunch buffet but...Way too much soy (tamari or otherwise) and way too much sesame oil (which I love BTW)! It did not work, ended up throwing away most of it...too bad really...do some research online first before attempting...every other recipe uses way less of the seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      I've made this dish twice and everyone went crazy over it. Pretty easy to make, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Excellent easy recipe! I made it for a special dinner with a good friend of mine and she loved it! I cut back a lot on the sesame oil because I only had the dark oil and I'm not very fond of the taste of it. So I used just a tiny bit in the saute with olive oil, and then a shy tablespoon in the sauce. I also just mixed the sauce in a bowl by hand with the soy sauce, sugar, little bit of sesame, and 1tbs of jarred chopped garlic in olive oil. I really liked this recipe and am so glad to have it in hand, thanks spatchcock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Very good and easy recipe. I used carrots, broccoli, onions and spinach as my veggies. I doubled the sauce as suggested. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Fantastic flavor. This recipe came together beautifully and it tasted great. I had to substitute honey for all of the sugar and I added some pork for additional protein. I also added chile paste with sweet basil instead of cayenne. This will be added to the book of recipes to eat often! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Good recipe! I would recommend using the real Korean "daeng myun" for the noodles. Also, I tweaked it a bit due to what I had: 1) Instead of tamari I used a RATIO of 3/4 soy sauce:1/4 water and added about 1 tbs extra sugar. 2) I lowered the amount of sesame oil by half because I only have the dark Asian sesame oil. I also added more veggies to suit my family's taste. However, It's a great base recipe that I'm sure would taste great as is, especially for beginning Korean cooks. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Very tasty! I used to get this all the time at Korean restaurants, now I know how to make my own and it tastes just like it, if not better than theirs! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Really easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean-Style Noodles With Vegetables (Chap Chae)

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.3
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    38%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 52.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-sodium tamari soy sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites