Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Sesame Grilled Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Sesame Grilled Beef

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2009

      Wow! This was amazing! I was looking for a good beef marinade and this is wonderful. I added extra garlic and some garlic chili paste to the marinade as well. I also used chives instead of scallions. I marinaded for 2 hours and I dumped the whole bag (marinade and all!) into a wok and cooked for a few min. I put the remaining marinade (it became nice and saucy in the wok) in a cup to dip my veggies in. Thanks for an awesome recipe. It is really delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I would give this 10 stars if I could!! I've been trying a whole slew of new recipes, so I haven't been repeating much, but this. This I have made a few times already! I use beef tenderloin, but it is somewhere between 1 and 1 1/2 lb (I cut up whole tenderloins and freeze). I've doubled the marinade before so that everything gets fully soaked, and marinate about 1 hour. And I actually haven't tried grilling yet, so I can attest to the fact that it is wonderful cooked on the stovetop!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This recipe is great! I roll it up in romaine or butter lettuce leaves. As condiments I put out bean sprouts, fresh thai basil, scallions, cooked rice noodles and an asian dipping sauce. Just make little asian burritos and you have little bites of bbq'ed carmelized heaven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      Oh wow......the simplicity of this recipe, alongside the fact that it tastes just wonderful makes this an absolute surefire winner!!<br/>I actually have this book, but admit that this recipe didn't grab me, and shake me around until I read the reviews here....and boy am I glad that THAT happened!!<br/>I didn't grill mine, as it was tipping with rain ( typical-first time in about three months!), so took my cue from another review, and used a wok.....fabulous...just can't say enough good stuff about it!!<br/>Seeing stars diner...and lots of them.....you should be!!!<br/>Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      Yummy! Made Asian broccoli and some basmati and cooked up the marinade as a sauce... delicious! Made for PAC Fall 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      We three totally enjoyed this fantastic Bulgogi recipe! I used beef serloin and thin sliced it myself (super easy if your knives are good and sharp). We have Thai chili peppers growing in the garden that we wanted to add for a nice spicy kick, but they were not ready to pick yet so I used crushed red pepper flakes instead. Other than that addition, made as directed. Cooked on the hibachi, served with fresh from the garden tomatoes and cucumbers, and placed on romaine lettuce leaves (taco style) for a wonderful lunch. Even the dogs were drooling. Buddha spent 4 years in Korea so he knows his Bulgogi, and he gave it 5 stars! Great keeper recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This was sensational! I made this exactly as posted, using rice wine. The only change I made was to use flap steak, which I had gotten at Costco and had no idea what to do with it. It came out tender, flavorful and juicy. I did marinate the meat for about 8 hours, which I am sure helped the flavors penetrate. I will definitely be making this again. Made for The Countries of Asia Challenge for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Wow! I came home from work determined to make this recipe, and only marinated for 1 1/2 hours. I used sirloin, cut to 1/8 inch (instead of pounding). I grilled over a high charcoal grill for a minute or two on each side...I think they were a little overdone cut so thin. Also they wanted to slip through the grill. But the flavor of the marinade was way over 5 stars! This recipe definitely belongs in the Zaar Stars category. I will be using this marinade over and over....it is fabulous! The sirloin was fall apart tender, and the taste was just fabulous...my son said it was as good as the teriyaki steak he gets from the Chinese take out place...high praise from him! Thanks so much for the delicious recipe! I made this for Zaar Stars Tag! I am making a copy of the recipe to take to my friends at work. They will love it! So easy to make and so delicious! Thanks diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This is really a great marinade for steak. I used 2 - 1 pound london broil steaks and marinated for about 4 hours. I think marinating more would make it even better. I used rice wine in my marinade and it came together very quickly. DH gave this a big thumbs up. Thanks diner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I've made this 5 times and my family loved them and I even tried the marinate with chicken and pork as well. This recipe was delicious! I definitely would make it again and again..Thanks for an amazing recipe and I really appreciate it.. xoxoxo kiss..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Delicious and so easy!! I added some chili peppers to my marinade and used a London Broil that I had purchased at the market on sale. It was great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I'm the sister that made this recipe for diner524 for her birthday! We were perusing her Barbeque Bible for recipes for the Zaar tour and came across this one. It was delicious! And very simple to make. I know I will make this many times! Thanks for a great recipe Sis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Sesame Grilled Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.4
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    59%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 128.5 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1419.1 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 33.2 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites