Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Roast Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Roast Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    175 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 175

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2011

      I made rabbit with this and grilled it on the barbi.... it was scrumptious.. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      This recipe tasted GREAT! It was so easy and used things I had on hand which was very important since I have little right now... I used low sodium soy, and fresh ginger and garlic. It was very moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      All I can say is wow!! I have at least 1 of my kids complain about the meals I prepare, but this one was a winner. Everyone enjoyed it and the sauce in the bottom of my baking dish tasted good on the broccoli I cooked for our veggie that night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      I made this earlier this week. It was a hit with everyone. We really enjoyed it. I did cut the soy sauce back a bit just because everything always tastes really salty to me. Had it with a wild rice blend and the kids cleaned their plates

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      I made this with 12 thighs (1.5 times the recipe) in my roasting pan. I accidentally used 3/4 tsp. of ginger instead of 3/8 tsp. because I got distracted. That didn't seem to be too much but I might try using the correct amount next time. I was happy that only a few bites of chicken tasted plain and the rest tasted wonderful. Therefore, although I might marinate in the future, it is also a good last-minute recipe. I served this with Garlic Green Beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      We liked the chicken. I liked the sauce, but the hubby thought the sauce was a little too strong (he's not as big of a fan as I am of ginger).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Excellent recipe and very easy to make. I had a whole chicken so I cut it up, removed the skin, and used it. I also didn't have green onions so I substituted about 1/4 cup yellow onion. I mixed everything up in a bowl and then moved the chicken to a baking sheet. I boiled down the extra sauce and added it to sauteed zucchini and sauteed mushrooms. I served the chicken and two vegetables with white rice. My boyfriend loved it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Thank you for every mom out there for giving us a easy, tasty recipe. My husband wants me to marinate them overnight so that he can BBQ them nest time. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Delicious! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      my family is begging me to make this again! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This was really easy and delicious, thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

    • on March 17, 2010

      I was fishing for compliments from my dad. Eventually he said in his poor English, "We loved dem and dat's all dat mattas." He cracks me up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

    • on February 09, 2010

      This was very good. But..., do NOT substitute vegetable oil for sesame oil - there is just no comparison - it would be like substituting food coloring for Tabasco!!! Sesame oil has such a warm, rich distinct flavor, there is not substitute. That said, 3 Tbsp is way too much for such a strong flavor - 1 Tbsp worked very well...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I made this tonight and it was really good! I did add in a little extra honey and garlic though. Then once it was done I skimmed the fat off of the juice and mixed it with some hot sauce and poured that sauce over the rice, which I think really makes this dish great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Very good! I was out of green onions so I chopped (minced) some baby spinach leaves (about 1/2 cup) and mixed them with 1/4 cup of chopped yellow onion. Tasted great! I will have tasty leftovers for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      We loved this recipe. My 16 year old son said "keep this one, Mom."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      This was excellent. I only had chicken legs on hand. I only used 1/4 cup soy sauce so it would not over power the other ingredients but I also added 1/4 cup teriyaki marinade I had left in the refrigerator that I wanted to get rid of. I cut the honey down to 2 tbs. so it wouldn't be too sweet. I cooked it in my Nesco roaster for 1/2 hr., then thickened it with cornstarch and cooked it on med. heat until the rice was through cooking 20 min. later. The chicken was moist and tasty and the sauce was delicious, not too much soy sauce, not too sweet. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      I made this for supper last night and it was great! I followed the recipe to a tee, except a used skinless/boneless chicken thighs because that's all I had (and it still turned out super moist and tender!) and I added a bit more garlic, ginger and pepper because we tend to like a lot of flavor in our recipes. I used a light soy sauce which I think was nice because it didn't overpower the rest of the flavors, but I think I would like to try it with a heavier soy sauce and see which one we like better. I can't imagine this recipe without the sesame oil because the sesame oil really is the star ingrediant in my mind that helps create the unique flavor of this dish! Family vote was that this is something they would like to have again so thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Roast Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.5
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    62%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 78.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1078.3 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites