Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Roast Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Roast Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    179 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 179

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2011

      Made this tonight and it was pretty good. However, 1) chicken thighs are extremely fatty so there was a half inch layer of fat in my pan. Next time I'll use skin-on, bone-in chicken breast and adjust the cooking time; 2) The skin was tasty but the flavor didn't penetrate into the meat...I'll marinate overnight next time; 3) I tweaked the recipe a little because we like spicy food so I added a whole large jalapeno (part of it chopped and part of it I left in rings) and yet it wasn't spicy...at all. I think next time I'll use a serrano OR as another reviewer did, I'll throw some sriracha in there :) Good recipe to use as a springboard. Unlike another reviewer, I did use the 3 T. of sesame oil and barely tasted it. I also used 1/4 t. fresh ginger (available in tubes at the Japanese market I frequent) but I didn't taste that either so next time I'll use 1 T. (I like ginger), oh, and I used tons of fresh chopped garlic. Served with jasmine rice and almond broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      My husband and I both enjoyed this very much. It is very easy to prepare but has a great complex taste. Served with white rice, and even spooned some of the sauce from the pan on the rice. Prepared exactly as shown, but Im thinking of using fresh ginger instead of bottled-spice next time. Thanks for sharing, Petunia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      Always have asian ingredients on hand as we all love asian. Love easy to put together after a long day at work meals. Followed recipe as written but increased baking time by 15. Like a crisy skin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Delicious recipe! Absolutely fantastic - adding it to my favorites! The chicken was incredibly juicy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      So yummy. Thanks Petunia :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Pretty tasty. I added only 1 tbsp of sesame oil since it can be so over-powering. Also I decided to add a little red pepper flakes. Also, I didn't have scallions so I used some dried minced onions. I am a ginger fan, so I decided to add a little extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      I made rabbit with this and grilled it on the barbi.... it was scrumptious.. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      This recipe tasted GREAT! It was so easy and used things I had on hand which was very important since I have little right now... I used low sodium soy, and fresh ginger and garlic. It was very moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      All I can say is wow!! I have at least 1 of my kids complain about the meals I prepare, but this one was a winner. Everyone enjoyed it and the sauce in the bottom of my baking dish tasted good on the broccoli I cooked for our veggie that night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      I made this earlier this week. It was a hit with everyone. We really enjoyed it. I did cut the soy sauce back a bit just because everything always tastes really salty to me. Had it with a wild rice blend and the kids cleaned their plates

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      I made this with 12 thighs (1.5 times the recipe) in my roasting pan. I accidentally used 3/4 tsp. of ginger instead of 3/8 tsp. because I got distracted. That didn't seem to be too much but I might try using the correct amount next time. I was happy that only a few bites of chicken tasted plain and the rest tasted wonderful. Therefore, although I might marinate in the future, it is also a good last-minute recipe. I served this with Garlic Green Beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      We liked the chicken. I liked the sauce, but the hubby thought the sauce was a little too strong (he's not as big of a fan as I am of ginger).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Excellent recipe and very easy to make. I had a whole chicken so I cut it up, removed the skin, and used it. I also didn't have green onions so I substituted about 1/4 cup yellow onion. I mixed everything up in a bowl and then moved the chicken to a baking sheet. I boiled down the extra sauce and added it to sauteed zucchini and sauteed mushrooms. I served the chicken and two vegetables with white rice. My boyfriend loved it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Thank you for every mom out there for giving us a easy, tasty recipe. My husband wants me to marinate them overnight so that he can BBQ them nest time. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Delicious! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      my family is begging me to make this again! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This was really easy and delicious, thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

    • on March 17, 2010

      I was fishing for compliments from my dad. Eventually he said in his poor English, "We loved dem and dat's all dat mattas." He cracks me up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Roast Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.5
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    62%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 78.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1078.3 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites