Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Roast Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Roast Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    179 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 179

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2012

      Great flavour, even with just regular onions and not green onions. A little salty, so I would recommend using low sodium soy sauce if you can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      I followed this recipe exactly with the exception of using fresh ginger in place of ground ginger and the flavor of the sauce came out perfectly balanced. The 3 tablespoons of sesame oil was not overwhelming at all, as some are worried about. It would not be Korean without it! I will be making this again soon! Thank you so much for the fantastic recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      Not much I can add to 143 other reviews, so I will just say "DELICIOUS!" This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      This was so good!! The only thing I did differently was use boneless chicken thighs since that's all I had on hand. The chicken was so tender and flavorful. My family really enjoyed it. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      I have made this several times and all 5 of my kids love it especially my adultest daughter (who is 7). Its a constant battle with her to eat anything aside from side dishes that i make with the dinner... But when i make this she just goobles the chicken all up... She calls it her favorite chicken dinner...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

      Really GOOD! Will make again for sure! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      This is the only recipe I use for chicken thighs. So easy and delicious. I've used this recipe at least several times now. I also marinade the thighs overnight as some reviewers suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      One of the best chicken dishes I have ever made! Was moist with a beautiful reddish glaze on it that was spectacular! I used boneless-skinless thighs which I would recommend. They didn't dry out at all, however, I reduced the cooking temp to 350? and only cooked it for 55 minutes instead of the full hour. Other than that, I kept the recipe exactly the same. I used low-sodium soy salt - anything else would be too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

    • on May 02, 2012

      I've made this a few times - and finally time to review. One of my family's fave meals. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      This recipe is so easy, and absolutely delicious! Even though it's not necessarily a marinade, the cook time is totally enough time for the chicken to absorb all the flavors, I haven't tried marinating it but intend to the next time I cook this dish, which will be soon. Either way, it's super delicious and definitely not overbearing in Asian flavors. I will never get tired of this recipe, it's my families favorite chicken dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      Made this dish for dinner tonight and it was very easy to make. However, I expected the sauce to thicken up and coat the chicken more than it did. I think next time I will marinate the chicken in the sauce and then bake it to see if it will absorb more of the flavor. Will definitely try this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      We use the recipe over and over and over again!! Love it and I've shared it with many people! Easy and delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Wow!!!!! This was delicious. Easy to prepare and smells so good while it's baking you can hardly stand yourself :) My husband walked into the house and almost melted with the aroma coming from the oven. What's even nicer is the flavor of this dish when it's out of the oven and on your plate......... Exceeds the aroma. I served it over basmati rice and it was definately a hit. I'll be making this a lot. Absolutely wonderful. Thanks for sharing!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      Everyone, but Simi, enjoyed the flavor of this chicken. The only complaint Monkey had was that I used thighs and not breasts. The only change I made was to add a few extra cloves of garlic and to let the chicken marinade for a couple of hours. The chicken came out very moist and flavorful and will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      What can I say that hasn't already been said? This was wonderful and the aromas were fantastic. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      As I write this my chicken thighs are in the oven and I just turned them. I used minced onion in place of the green onion, used canola oil instead of sesame oil.
      I did add sesame seeds and a spoon of peanut butter to the mixture. I did not have honey so I thought I would try peanut butter!
      The chicken smells and looks delish!
      I can't wait to taste it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      These were very good.Moist and tender. However I did make some changes to suit our needs. I use low sodium Tamari Sauce. Added grated ginger, garlic and some "Rooster sauce.I marinated them for a few hours as well. I served it with stir fried Bok Choy.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      This was just ok for us. I followed the recipe but reduced the Sesame Oil out of personal preference. I also let it marinate about 4 hours. It was gorgeous to look at but we found the flavor kind of flat. Not sure if I'll try this one again but thanks for posting and giving us the opportunity to try something different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Roast Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.5
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    62%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 78.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1078.3 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites