14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love these! I used four large red scrubbed unpeeled potatoes, added the garlic after potatoes had cooked for a while, and used 1/2 large sweet onion. I did not add the corn syrup. I used low sodium soy sauce, and needed to sprinkle some kosher salt over the dish when the sesame seeds were added. Will make again for sure. Tried to give 5 stars but they won't register for some reason.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heirloom Tomato July 14, 2011

So tasty and unusual, if one is not from Korea, obviously.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare June 25, 2014

This was delicious! I did add another ingredient I added sesame oil to the soy sauce, sugar and corn syrup. Instead of using corn syrup I used LIGHT corn syrup. My picky toddler loves this with rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelle_pen April 19, 2013

This was ok. It didn't taste like what I usually get at Korean restaurants though, so I was disappointed based on what other reviewers had said.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manna_from_Heaven August 28, 2010

These were SO freakin' tasty! I added the sesame oil and some toasted sesame seeds after cooking, and that really put it over the top. So good! Thanks for posting, Mika! This one's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cluich March 03, 2010

I like this recipe but I don't like it so sweet, I like it more spicey so I just omit the corn syrup and add red pepper flakes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haikuoflife January 28, 2010

While these potatoes weren't bad by any means, they also didn't stand out to either DH or me. I had to double the sauce ingredients just to get them to have any noticeable flavor and I used 3 pretty small red potatoes. They did get a nice glaze on them and had a crispy exterior from the sugar, but overall were just okay. I'll probably make them again sometime, but will fiddle with the measurements. Thank you for posting this easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend December 30, 2009

I made this to go with a Korean beef recipe, instead of the normal rice. Mine weren't as pretty as the picture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 December 28, 2009

My family and I have never had any Korean food but we would sure like to try some more now. The potatoes were wonderful. I thought I had done everything possible with a potato being that I have been cooking for about 30 years, but your never too old to try new things. Just delisicous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. J December 04, 2009

Yummy! This was really simple and very tasty. I surely make this again. Thanks for posting. From kitchen in Japan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
minmin-mika December 03, 2009
Korean Potatoes