56 Reviews

My boyfriend and I loved this recipe BUT next time we are adding more chili paste. My Korean girlfriend said that we should initially add at least two T, as it is the "Korean way". Which we did, but next time I'll put probably around 5. Need that kick!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Putz November 15, 2007

My husband loved this dish It was good but seemed a little too salty for me

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marla S October 21, 2007

This is only so-so in my opinion. It was quick and easy. But I thought the meat turned out tough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes September 15, 2007

This is awesome!! I don't think you need as many sesame seeds, but that would be my only bad thing to say cause other than that, this was a huge hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elizabeth #5 August 20, 2007

This is so amazing! I loved this dish! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
notyourgammy June 19, 2007

Turned out pretty good. I used 2 1/2 lbs of pork tenderloins, and upped all of the ingredients respectively. The only thing was there seemed to be a lot of sesame seeds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrussell.black April 04, 2007

This was fantastic. I used less sesame seeds than the recipe called for, and it seemed like plenty. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I'll be passing this recipe on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bojmom March 16, 2007

Great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ty's Kitchen January 20, 2007

Fantastic, super tender!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loydmt January 10, 2007

Add me to the list of rave reviews. I had 1 lb of pork tenderloin but kept everything else the same, and didn't add any sugar. I marinaded in a glass dish all afternoon and baked 30 min...marvellous taste and texture, with crispy edges to the slices. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woodland hues July 08, 2006
Korean Pork Strips