Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Pork Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Pork Strips

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-56 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2005

      We made these and really like it when we ate it cold on a sandwich. We didn't read the recipe correctly and cut the tenderloin into strips, marinated and then baked. I know it will be better when we bake the tenderloin properly. Either way, we enjoyed it and will make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      My husband loved this recipe! I didnt have nay ginger, but it was still great without it. I marinated for about 20 minutes, and I think next time I will make it longer for even better pork! Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      I didn't have onion flakes so I just used half an onion cut into slivers.. this was very delicious but our family treated it more as a finger food rather than as a main dish... thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This was a VERY yummy pork dish. Since I never keep low sodium soy sauce, I just added 1/4 c regular soy and 1/4 c water. Did the trick just perfectly! Also, make sure that you cute your tenderloins in half. I thought that mine were thin enough on thier own, but the flavour penetration would have been much better if I had actually trusted this highly recommended recipe! Don't make the same mistake that I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

    • on April 12, 2005

      This was easy and delicious. Instead of cooking a whole chunk of meat, I sliced my pork into flat thin slices. (I also used a pork steak, rather than tenderloin, because that's what I had). I marinated it for 10 or 15 minutes), and then threw all of it in the wok and stir fried it. A couple of minutes before this was done, I threw in a couple or three handfuls of fresh spinach, roughly chopped. The spinach worked wonderfully with the flavors of the marinade. Served over steamed rice. An easy and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      This was so good and easy to put together to boot!I followed the recipe except that I cooked it longer because I used a 3lb tenderloin. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      This is just amazing!!! Made it last week for dinner, forgot to rate it, but I really do want to give it 10 stars!! I am now making this for a pot luck tomorrow, and making one again for dinner tonight....superb recipe, thank you for posting and sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      So happy to see this on the front page of the site! Apparently, I had forgotten to review it. I make this allll the time, exactly following the recipe and we love it! Perfection!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      This is possibly the best pork I have ever had. I marinated for about one hour. I used an internal thermometer because I am a freak about pork. Even though I cooked it to an internal temp. of almost 170* ( I know you are all dying!) it was the most moist and wonderful. Not dry at all! Very easy to do on a busy night. Thanks. KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      I prepared this with 3 boneless pork loin chops that I had on hand. I marinated for about 30 minutes and baked for about 35 before slicing into thin strips. The flavor was delicious, and the sauce was excellent over rice. This is such an easy fix for pork. It will be added to my easy weeknight rotation. I also served Spicy Asian Green Beans Spicy Asian Green Beans on the side for a perfectly wonderful, but easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! I didn't have onion flakes so I used half the amount of onion powder. This sauce is so flavorful, it's like General Tso. I can't wait to try this on chicken tenders. This recipe is a real keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      Made this tonight for my mom for supper. All I can say is AWESOME. I had a bit more pork than what was called for but it still came out EXCELLENT! Added a bit more garlic and let marinate for about 4 hours or so so it was extremely tender. It did take a bit longer to cook than the recipe stated but that is probably due to my oven. Covered for a bit to speed up cooking, next time I think I will cut the pork into smaller pieces. Served this with Shanghai Noodles (also on this site) House smelled unbelievable. Not often my mom is floored by a recipe but all she could say was MMM KEEPER!!..lol. (even my dad, who hates Asian food raved about this). Thank you so much for an amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      I used leftover pork roast and marinated overnight. DH thought it was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      Excellent! I made the recipe as directed except for adding some red pepper flakes to the marinade. I let the pork stirps marinate for 1 hour before cooking and the flavor combination was delicious. Thanks for this quick and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2004

      this recipe is awesome. I tried it last night and it was my first time to bake anything. I didnt do the ziplock thingy though. I just marinated it for 15 minutes on each side in some container. Im gonna add some red pepper flakes for some added kick next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Pork Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.7
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    36%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 769.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes