56 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great and couldn't have been easier! I was tired, hungry and needed to feed my hungry family quickly. I threw everything into a zip-top plastic bag, tossed it in the fridge while I cooked some rice and after about 20 minutes of marinating, Iinto the oven - it was perfectly done and ready in 30 minutes and was absolutely delicious. Thanks!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather April 05, 2003

This was excellent! I couldn't believe how easy it was to prepare too! Every ingredient called for was on hand. I served it with rice and steamed brocolli. So good! Thanks for sharing! (I wouldn't change a thing, so my review is short!)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bec April 18, 2004

I tried this today, it was really good. Quick and easy. My 3 year old loved it. I marinated it way in advance and popped it into the oven 1/2 before dinner time, set the timer and didn't have to worry about it. Got to spend extra time with my kids while it was in the oven. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yuie February 26, 2004

Excellent! My whole family loved it including my pickiest eater. I used bonleless pork loin ribs and cooked them about an hour. This will be a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizAnn February 04, 2004

My family just finished having this dish for dinner and it got 4 thumbs up. Being big fans of chinese food, we liked the oriental flavor with more of a "meat & potato" presentation. I plan to use more soy sauce and some other liquid (maybe chicken broth & corn starch) next time so there's more sauce to go with it over the rice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Golly Gee January 08, 2004

This was really good! It was easy to prepare. I let the meat marinate for about 1 1/2 hours. I had this with rice and roasted asperagus. After cooking the pork, I spooned some of the marrinade on it and the asperagus. It was good. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof December 29, 2003

This was very good. My husband couldn't stop commenting on the tenderness. It had a good amount of seasoning (not too salty.) My husband wants me to make this again.. Thanks TGirl

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashlie Stephan December 15, 2003

So tasty and good. It was simple to put together and I had everything on hand. Hubby really loved this so will definitely make it often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pat Kobayashi December 04, 2003

Fantastic! The pork turned out tender and tasty. What an easy recipe to put together for a great meal. Everyone from my picky teenager to my 8 year old loved this recipe. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happymary12 November 18, 2003

This was very tender and savory. I marinated it for around 2 hours. I scaled back a little on the onion flakes and added a little extra ginger. Otherwise I mostly followed the marinade recipe. I only wish I had made additional marinade to set aside when we went to eat it. That marinade may have benefited from being a reduction without the sesame seeds. I think I will try that next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twinmom0 April 28, 2013
Korean Pork Strips