Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Pork Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Pork Strips

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2003

      This was great and couldn't have been easier! I was tired, hungry and needed to feed my hungry family quickly. I threw everything into a zip-top plastic bag, tossed it in the fridge while I cooked some rice and after about 20 minutes of marinating, Iinto the oven - it was perfectly done and ready in 30 minutes and was absolutely delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      This was excellent! I couldn't believe how easy it was to prepare too! Every ingredient called for was on hand. I served it with rice and steamed brocolli. So good! Thanks for sharing! (I wouldn't change a thing, so my review is short!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      I tried this today, it was really good. Quick and easy. My 3 year old loved it. I marinated it way in advance and popped it into the oven 1/2 before dinner time, set the timer and didn't have to worry about it. Got to spend extra time with my kids while it was in the oven. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      Excellent! My whole family loved it including my pickiest eater. I used bonleless pork loin ribs and cooked them about an hour. This will be a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      My family just finished having this dish for dinner and it got 4 thumbs up. Being big fans of chinese food, we liked the oriental flavor with more of a "meat & potato" presentation. I plan to use more soy sauce and some other liquid (maybe chicken broth & corn starch) next time so there's more sauce to go with it over the rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      This was really good! It was easy to prepare. I let the meat marinate for about 1 1/2 hours. I had this with rice and roasted asperagus. After cooking the pork, I spooned some of the marrinade on it and the asperagus. It was good. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2003

      This was very good. My husband couldn't stop commenting on the tenderness. It had a good amount of seasoning (not too salty.) My husband wants me to make this again.. Thanks TGirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      So tasty and good. It was simple to put together and I had everything on hand. Hubby really loved this so will definitely make it often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      Fantastic! The pork turned out tender and tasty. What an easy recipe to put together for a great meal. Everyone from my picky teenager to my 8 year old loved this recipe. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      This was very tender and savory. I marinated it for around 2 hours. I scaled back a little on the onion flakes and added a little extra ginger. Otherwise I mostly followed the marinade recipe. I only wish I had made additional marinade to set aside when we went to eat it. That marinade may have benefited from being a reduction without the sesame seeds. I think I will try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      Delicious! I was searching for a new pork tenderloin recipe (my old standard is good, but getting a bit old) and this is definitely a keeper! I didn't have time to do a long marinade (only about 10 minutes) but it was still wonderful! I look forward to trying this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      A very delicious marinade. We grilled the pork and ate every bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      We loved this! My son cooked it outside on the grill. I boiled the marinade for several minutes and thickened up with cornstarch. Poured over the pork loin after it was cut up. Had rice and green beans along with it. I think the marinade would be great on chicken, too. Definitely on the make again list!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Made a bunch of changes, and oh man, it turned out tasty! I didn't have reduced sodium soy sauce, so I halved it and made up for the rest with OJ, and used just a tablespoon of sugar. Then I didn't use onion flakes; I chopped up two onions and cooked them in the marinade along with the pork. Finally, I put in a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. Will be making this whenever I have pork loin around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Excellent pork roast. Loved the marinade, especially the fresh ginger. My pork loin was a bit thicker (2 inches thick) than the one listed in the recipe so it took about 50 minutes to cook. Loved the seseme seeds crusted on the outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      very nice. i added some apple and pear puree to mine and it came out wonderful! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Awesome Recipe! This one is definately going to be repeated my family just loved it! I had planned to make this dinner 2 nights ago but plans changed so this got to marinade for quite awhile, it was amazing! I didn't have fresh ginger so I used about a tsp of groung ginger. And I will say that I think you could get by with about 1/2 the amount of sesame seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Very easy and flavorful... I only marinated it for about 20 minutes and it carried the flavor very well. I cut the tenderloin into smaller strips so it wouldn't take so long to cook and I used ginger powder. I used regular soy sauce and it was pretty salty, so I'll definitely use reduced soduim next time. Served with Sweet Potatoes With Red Curry Paste (48771), broccoli and rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This recipe made it into Book #179627. This was a wonderful dish. Although I felt it had quite a bit of 'heat' to it that I wasn't prepared for, Buddha said it was very authentic to Korean cuisine. (He lived there for 6 years). He did state that he would add more garlic next time, but loved the authenticity of the dish. Thanks! -Bird-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Pork Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.7
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    36%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 769.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites