Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2010

      Absolutely delicious and simple to make! I had read some reviews that said the mixture was a little loose, so I mixed all the ingredients together, formed the patties, and then let them sit in the fridge for at least 30 mins before I grilled them. That is an old grilling trick I've found that helps the patties stay together regardless of whats in them. I used the George Foreman grill, but instead of closing the lid and squishing the burgers, I cooked one side for 5 mins, flipped it, and cooked the other side for 5 mins with the grill still open. The burgers were even delicious 2 days later as leftovers. I would only make 1 tiny little change to the recipe- I would add more garlic (that's just a personal preference, I love garlic!). Thank you for this wonderful recipe, I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      OMG!! These rock!! I've made steaks and these burgers and had the burgers go first. I also take the basic spices and use it to marinade beef for stir-fry!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      Followed the recipe and added a bit of dry mustard as well. Easy to do and they were good. Almost anything with sesame seeds is good for me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      A good adult burger, the kids were not to sure if they liked it or not. This reminds me of Beef Bulgogi which I love. Really the only difference is hamburger verse steak thinly sliced that is only marinaded in the same mixture. So I'd like to use a low sodium and less sugar next time I make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Traditionally, Korean Hamburgers are served with rice, and a side of Kimchi. They are so addictive that it is not uncommon for people to eat 5/6 each, so I always double the recipe.

      note: The addition of one egg solves the problem of the meat mixture being loose.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      How unexpectedly delicious! It looks REALLY gross, but it tastes great. It's also a great cheap meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This turned out really well. I pan-fried them, and I think I would have trouble grilling them because the mixture is really loose. They also seemed to cook too fast on the outside, so I might try omitting the sugar next time. I served these with Teriyaki Sauce and Cabbage for Those Who Dislike Cabbage. We all agreed that we could have eaten two each, so I will double the recipe next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      This Saturday night burger was delicious. Don't skimp on the sesame seeds nor the garlic! The only difference I made was to use Szechuan sauce on the burger instead of Teriaki. I also love to have lettuce, tomato & sweet onion along with panfried mushrooms with all my burgers. I served the burger with Baking Stone Oven Fried Potatoes. MMMMmmm good Thanks wildheart for posting a very good burger recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

      Mmmmmmmmm yummy!This is so easy to make but since it is that easy i cant give you a five star ill give you 4!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      I made these into meatballs for a neighborhood party, adding egg and panko for binding, and multiplied the recipe by 5. I then baked them in the oven. They were a hit! These were very tasty and a great potluck item.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Loved the flavor of these burgers. I made two and cut in strips, added to vegetable moo shu wraps. Loved it. The meat added so much and loved the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      I had no green onions, so I used a bit of onion powder. I also doubled the recipe and added a half teaspoon of cayenne powder. Otherwise made exactly as described and served without sauce on hamburger buns. As others mentioned, the mixture was really loose, but as I pan fried them it worked nicely. They tasted of teriyaki and were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      These taste almost as good as my mum's! Serve with sticky rice, kimchi, lettuce leaves and ssamjang for a quick and easy Korean bbq style dinner. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

    • on April 22, 2012

    • on April 15, 2012

      These were wonderful. I cut back the soy sauce to 1 Tbsp because my mom is trying to lower her sodium intake and the sugar to 1/2 teaspoon. I also added a lot more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      This was a very good recipe. Made it about 3 years ago and still remembered it and couldn't remember where I found the recipe! Well, I finally found it and will make it again soon! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Thanks for posting this recipe; my family really enjoyed them. I made the burgers with minced turkey after I went to the freezer and discovered that was all I had. I added a bit of panko to the mixture because all the soy sauce made it a bit too wet. I think if I had used minced beef it would not have needed panko, Regardless, the flavour was wonderful. I will certainly make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

    • on June 01, 2010

      I made three patties and refrigerated them prior to cooking them. They held together very well. We really enjoyed them, I cooked them on the stove top, a little to soggy out to grill them, but will try them grilled also. We didn't but them on hamburger buns, didn't think they needed them. Served them with creamy corn salad #153075 and smashed potatoes. Really good flavor, a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.3
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    59%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1081.8 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites