Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Grilled Meat on Skewers (Bulgogi) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Grilled Meat on Skewers (Bulgogi)

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2003

      excellent!i have my own recipe for this but i'm always interested in trying new variations. this is very authentic tasting and you definitely need to grill it because those charred little bits add to the flavor. i used tenderloin and marinated it for 1 hour. keep posting petsrus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Served with raw garlic slivers, steamed rice and kimchi (or sliced pear for the less adventurous) with lettuce as an "interactive" dinner: DIY lettuce wraps! Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      This was exactly what my husband wanted, some real Korean Bulgogi. He was stationed at Osan AB, ROK for a year (1997 - 1998) and missed this dish. Thanks so much for a keeper. Oh we marinated this over night to make it an easy weeknite dinner. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      Excellent flavor - I made the recipe exactly as posted, except reduced the sesame oil to one tablespoon, only to suit my husband's taste. Marinated the meat for about 3 hours before grilling. I will make this again, for Company next time! Thanks, Pets!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      Pets, this was great !!! I made it with pork tenderloin and now I'm looking forward to trying it soon with beef. This really has an intense flavor which is just perfect for grilling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      This tastes like festival food! It is so delicious it is going to be a regular for my family throughout the summer grilling months. It is very easy to prepare also. Very authentic too, just like my Korean neighbor used to make down in Florida. Brings back old times. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      This recipe is great. I am always in search of recipes that are grilled and/or barbequed and this is a keeper. I didnt put sherry, instead I doubled the pepper because my family love spicy food. I also marinated it overnight and it was excellent. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      Amazing! And simple! The worst part was slicing the beef and then threading it. I let this marinate for almost 24 hours since I didn't want to touch raw meat first thing in the morning before work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      Very flavourful and tender beef. I marinated for about 8 hrs and the only other change I made was to use a bit of vegetable oil for the sesame oil (I ran out). Because of the cold weather, I broiled these in the oven for 4 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Great dinner. DH and I loved it. Will be making again and again. Made for Pets 'R' us Cookathon 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

    • on May 01, 2011

      This recipe was absolutely fantastic!
      I marinated the meat for 3 1/2 hrs. (it was nice and tender) and served it over hot white rice with some kimchi and a side of sunomono (not the most traditional admittingly, considering one is Japanese, and the other Korean) but the flavors worked beautifully together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This is a delicious recipe - I marinated the meat for 4 hours and it was sure loaded with flavor. I used a shallot in place of the green onion. Served it with another Annaleis Parsnip Pudding Thanks Annaleis fora delish dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Wonderful recipe! I made half a recipe using flank steak that was marinated for 1.5 hours. Grilled it on the KJ for about 5 min. Very quick cooking time as it was thinly sliced. Flavor was great and the meat so tender. I served with Roasted Asparagus, Perfect Rice Everytime and kim chee. Great, easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      the smell is wonderful!!!! i made this for my husband . will make again when the weather breaks so i can grill it (next time). thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      disappeared in no time. My 2 yo loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Two thumbs up. This was lovely. Will make this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Great recipe, love it. Everyone at works wants it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This was good, although it would've been better if i had charbroiled it on the grill. I also was lazy and didn't measure much of anything. I will try this again, possibly changing dry sherry and sugar for mirin (sweet rice wine). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I made this for a big family dinner and it disappeared much too quickly! The flavor was excellent and it smelled SO good. I used steak and made as directed except I didn't have any sesame seeds so I just added a tiny bit more sesame oil than called for. I would like to try this on pork and maybe even chicken in the very near future! We will be adding this to our summer meal rotation for sure! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Grilled Meat on Skewers (Bulgogi)

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.6
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    57%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1344.6 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sirloin beef

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes