Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Chicken Teriyaki-Yangnyom Tak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Chicken Teriyaki-Yangnyom Tak

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2012

      This is really delicious! However, I don't know about the rest of you, but mine looked absolutely nothing like the picture. It turned out a lot more brown-colored. And it really wasn't spicy at all..I think next time I'll replace the ketchup with more gochujang. Either way, it was a big hit at a potluck I went to, and I'll most likely make it again with a few alterations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

    • on January 25, 2011

      Forgot to mark it 5 stars.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Oh, my gosh! This chicken is soooo good! I was able to let the chicken marinate for about 5 hours before cooking. It was a little sweet, tangy and spicy, too. It was super easy to make, too. I garnished with some chopped cilantro. Thanx for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Delicious!! Better than the restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Fantastic dish! My picky 7 year-old went back for thirds! At first I thought chili paste or chili garlic paste would be a good sub for kochujang but they're totally different. I found kochujang at the Asian market in a little red tub, Wang brand, that says hot pepper paste, fermented. If it says "kochujang" on the box, then it's in Korean! Made as directed, marinated for a couple of hours, and threw the chicken and all marinade in a hot skillet. Let cook until chicken was done and liquid was evaporated. Chicken was very tender and absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe! Can't wait to try your pork recipe next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      As written this was too sweet for me but I give it five stars because its delectable otherwise and its easy to take out sugar. Great job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Not exactly Teriyaki-tasting, but tasty nonetheless. Preparation was a breeze. We will be making this often. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Wow! Great tasting Chicken! Living in small town Saskatchewan made finding the kochu jang an adventure in itself but so worth the challenge. This was a real hit at supper last night and already have requests that I double it next time around and that it be soon! Other then using chicken breasts which is basically what I usually use for chicken recipes, I made as posted and there were no leftovers. Thank you for all the help in locating the ingredients for your recipes! Like Mom4Life I hope you have more recipes to share! Thank you Grace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      so yummy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      OMG! I can't believe you have this book! I think it the BEST Korean cookbook. My mom got it for me while she was in Korea. I LOVE it and wish the author had more publications in english (my korean is very limited). I have made this chicken dish countless times and it is so so good. When I'm making it for my boys, I omit the red pepper paste and increase the soy sauce by 1 T. I hope others try it. I've checked out your other recipes and I hope you have more to share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Chicken Teriyaki-Yangnyom Tak

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.7
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    27%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 125.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1213.4 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red pepper paste

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites