12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just delicious! I cut back on the sugar and I'm glad I did. It was on the border of being too sweet for my taste. DH really liked it and wants to try this marinade with beef next time. I think this would be wonderful over pasta too. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelley52 February 26, 2015

This is really delicious! However, I don't know about the rest of you, but mine looked absolutely nothing like the picture. It turned out a lot more brown-colored. And it really wasn't spicy at all..I think next time I'll replace the ketchup with more gochujang. Either way, it was a big hit at a potluck I went to, and I'll most likely make it again with a few alterations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saejinkwak April 06, 2012

Forgot to mark it 5 stars.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
edwards1991 January 25, 2011

Oh, my gosh! This chicken is soooo good! I was able to let the chicken marinate for about 5 hours before cooking. It was a little sweet, tangy and spicy, too. It was super easy to make, too. I garnished with some chopped cilantro. Thanx for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* May 16, 2010

Delicious!! Better than the restaurant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dave of Tucson October 11, 2008

Fantastic dish! My picky 7 year-old went back for thirds! At first I thought chili paste or chili garlic paste would be a good sub for kochujang but they're totally different. I found kochujang at the Asian market in a little red tub, Wang brand, that says hot pepper paste, fermented. If it says "kochujang" on the box, then it's in Korean! Made as directed, marinated for a couple of hours, and threw the chicken and all marinade in a hot skillet. Let cook until chicken was done and liquid was evaporated. Chicken was very tender and absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe! Can't wait to try your pork recipe next!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama April 29, 2008

As written this was too sweet for me but I give it five stars because its delectable otherwise and its easy to take out sugar. Great job.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Transylmania January 11, 2008

Not exactly Teriyaki-tasting, but tasty nonetheless. Preparation was a breeze. We will be making this often. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilovemy4kids April 10, 2007

Wow! Great tasting Chicken! Living in small town Saskatchewan made finding the kochu jang an adventure in itself but so worth the challenge. This was a real hit at supper last night and already have requests that I double it next time around and that it be soon! Other then using chicken breasts which is basically what I usually use for chicken recipes, I made as posted and there were no leftovers. Thank you for all the help in locating the ingredients for your recipes! Like Mom4Life I hope you have more recipes to share! Thank you Grace.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry March 30, 2007
Korean Chicken Teriyaki-Yangnyom Tak