9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good recipe. I made some changes. I ommitted the Sherry.Added 1 TBSP of Grated fresh Ginger and added some Asian Sriracha Chile Sauce and freshly grated Black Pepper. I upped the Soy Sauce, Garlic and Green Onion to the Marinade. I let it Marinade for 24 HRs. I thought this was too long because the natural juices from the meat watered down the Marinade. Next time I will marinade for 6-8 Hrs. Grilled over a Very hot Charcoal fire. Very tasty Kabobs. Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Winechef April 12, 2011

I didn't make kabobs with these, I used a good quality of thin sliced steaks instead. I cooked these for a party and wasn't able to use a grill, so I baked them and then browned them in a skillet. I know, not the ideal cooking method, but they turned out great! AND they taste Fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Mimi* February 18, 2012

My Korean BF loved these. I made my kabobs with a nice boneless top sirloin and chicken breasts. Also, I used onions, bell peppers and fresh pineapple to make the kabobs. I loved the sesame flavor. I marinated for 24 hours. I will definitely be making these delicious kabobs again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 March 21, 2010

I Fixed these for a tailgate party a couple weekends ago and everyone loved them!! I am fixing them again for this weeks game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bcollins89 October 17, 2008

Prepared this for my in-laws and they loved it. it's not too strong in the soy sauce flavor. very nice. thank you for posting this tasty recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fynnie June 22, 2008

Wonderful marinade. If you are using toasted sesame oil, use less than this recipe calls for. Also added minced ginger along with the garlic. I marinaded the mushrooms in with the beef and they cooked up great in my Showtime Rotisserie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilquiz January 06, 2008

I made this tonight using london broil. Only change I made was to omit the sherry (I also used 1/2 cup dark soy sauce instead of regular. Marinaded for about 5 hours, which was plenty. The sesame oil was a bit strong for our tastes. Next time I would half it. Thanks so much for sharing. It was very tender!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach March 04, 2007

I agree with Bergy -- this was a very tender kabob, and quite flavorful, too. It seemed a tad salty (and that was with using low sodium soy sauce), but I am extremely sensitive to salty flavors. Regardless, this recipe is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toby's mom May 29, 2006

This was my first BBQ of the year and I am very glad that I chose this recipe - I used a strip loin steak but only apprx 1" thick cut into cubes.Because it was not as thick as suggested I only marinated the meat for 10 hours- perfect. I was a little concerned about slashing and poking the meat but it allowed the flavor to go right through the meat - The result was a tender & delicious kebob. I would rate this recipe over 5 stars Thanks Pokey for another great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy April 28, 2006
Korean Beef Kabobs (Asian)