Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Beef Kabobs (Asian) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Beef Kabobs (Asian)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2011

      Good recipe. I made some changes. I ommitted the Sherry.Added 1 TBSP of Grated fresh Ginger and added some Asian Sriracha Chile Sauce and freshly grated Black Pepper. I upped the Soy Sauce, Garlic and Green Onion to the Marinade. I let it Marinade for 24 HRs. I thought this was too long because the natural juices from the meat watered down the Marinade. Next time I will marinade for 6-8 Hrs. Grilled over a Very hot Charcoal fire. Very tasty Kabobs. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      I didn't make kabobs with these, I used a good quality of thin sliced steaks instead. I cooked these for a party and wasn't able to use a grill, so I baked them and then browned them in a skillet. I know, not the ideal cooking method, but they turned out great! AND they taste Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      My Korean BF loved these. I made my kabobs with a nice boneless top sirloin and chicken breasts. Also, I used onions, bell peppers and fresh pineapple to make the kabobs. I loved the sesame flavor. I marinated for 24 hours. I will definitely be making these delicious kabobs again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I Fixed these for a tailgate party a couple weekends ago and everyone loved them!! I am fixing them again for this weeks game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Prepared this for my in-laws and they loved it. it's not too strong in the soy sauce flavor. very nice. thank you for posting this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Wonderful marinade. If you are using toasted sesame oil, use less than this recipe calls for. Also added minced ginger along with the garlic. I marinaded the mushrooms in with the beef and they cooked up great in my Showtime Rotisserie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I made this tonight using london broil. Only change I made was to omit the sherry (I also used 1/2 cup dark soy sauce instead of regular. Marinaded for about 5 hours, which was plenty. The sesame oil was a bit strong for our tastes. Next time I would half it. Thanks so much for sharing. It was very tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      I agree with Bergy -- this was a very tender kabob, and quite flavorful, too. It seemed a tad salty (and that was with using low sodium soy sauce), but I am extremely sensitive to salty flavors. Regardless, this recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      This was my first BBQ of the year and I am very glad that I chose this recipe - I used a strip loin steak but only apprx 1" thick cut into cubes.Because it was not as thick as suggested I only marinated the meat for 10 hours- perfect. I was a little concerned about slashing and poking the meat but it allowed the flavor to go right through the meat - The result was a tender & delicious kebob. I would rate this recipe over 5 stars Thanks Pokey for another great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Beef Kabobs (Asian)

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1815.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1572
    86%
    Total Fat 174.6 g
    268%
    Saturated Fat 68.8 g
    344%
    Cholesterol 224.7 mg
    74%
    Sodium 4089.8 mg
    170%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 15.0 g
    60%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites