11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very tasty and made easier as the local Asian butcher has the beef already sliced for bulgogi. I marinated double the quantity and put 3/4 of it in small portions in the freezer for later. Thanks for posting Deantini. Made for ZWT 6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coasty May 27, 2010

this is too sweet for our taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes December 05, 2011

Oh, gosh, this was delicious. The Korean market always has beef sliced for bulgogi, which makes this an anytime dish. I marinated it for perhaps three hours, and I'd like to hold it a bit longer next time. Because of dental work I had to skip the sesame seeds, so I added a splash of sesame oil just before removing the beef from the pan. Put a bit of sambal oelek on the plate to add some heat. A head of Boston lettuce was perfect for this (had reduced the quantity to 8 oz meat). A real winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte January 08, 2011

I only marinated for a couple of hours, and this still turned out great! I served it over rice for dinner, but also took it for lunch the next day in lettuce. It is good either way. DS preferred it over rice, but I think I liked it better in the lettuce. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 26, 2010

I did not slice my flank steak since I wanted to grill it. Turned out perfect! I did cook down the marinade and used it as a sauce and they devoured it! Very good, nice flavor will make again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichMondello September 13, 2010

Man this is good! I used a tri-tip roast on the butcher's recommendation. It worked well. I marinated for several hours and then quickly grilled on the bbq. Got a nice sear...my favorite part!!! Forgot to serve in lettuce leaves...everyone was just digging in with their knives! Made for ZWT6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 May 31, 2010

Yum! I was telling the Korean lady I tutor that I was making this tonight and she assured me I really would like it and it didn't disappoint me. I did marninate it over night and it still turned out great. Very nice recipe, it is considered a delicacy in Korea, because beef is not as plentiful there. Made for ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser May 25, 2010

This is awesome, and if you don't like it, I don't want to cook for you. We ended up marinating 24 hours, which didn't seem to hurt it; and those who can handle the heat applied Dragonfly Red Sweet Chili Sauce. Fantastic! Made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn January 27, 2010

Delicious! Great beef bulgogi flavor. I marinated the beef for 4-5 hours. We enjoyed some with the lettuce but enjoyed the rest over brown rice. Very good! Thank you for the recipe. Made for Went to the Market tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms December 03, 2009

EXCELLENT recipe! Through all the ingredients together to marinate! WORKS FOR ME! Substituted HP sauce for cornsyrup and used Splenda, TRUE! SO easy, SO versatile, SO tasty too! Julienned carrots in mixture, marinaded overnight, Could use capsicum next time, would be a delight! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder November 17, 2009
Korean Beef Bulgogi in Lettuce Wraps