Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Beef Bulgogi in Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Beef Bulgogi in Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      This was very tasty and made easier as the local Asian butcher has the beef already sliced for bulgogi. I marinated double the quantity and put 3/4 of it in small portions in the freezer for later. Thanks for posting Deantini. Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      this is too sweet for our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Oh, gosh, this was delicious. The Korean market always has beef sliced for bulgogi, which makes this an anytime dish. I marinated it for perhaps three hours, and I'd like to hold it a bit longer next time. Because of dental work I had to skip the sesame seeds, so I added a splash of sesame oil just before removing the beef from the pan. Put a bit of sambal oelek on the plate to add some heat. A head of Boston lettuce was perfect for this (had reduced the quantity to 8 oz meat). A real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I only marinated for a couple of hours, and this still turned out great! I served it over rice for dinner, but also took it for lunch the next day in lettuce. It is good either way. DS preferred it over rice, but I think I liked it better in the lettuce. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      I did not slice my flank steak since I wanted to grill it. Turned out perfect! I did cook down the marinade and used it as a sauce and they devoured it! Very good, nice flavor will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Man this is good! I used a tri-tip roast on the butcher's recommendation. It worked well. I marinated for several hours and then quickly grilled on the bbq. Got a nice sear...my favorite part!!! Forgot to serve in lettuce leaves...everyone was just digging in with their knives! Made for ZWT6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Yum! I was telling the Korean lady I tutor that I was making this tonight and she assured me I really would like it and it didn't disappoint me. I did marninate it over night and it still turned out great. Very nice recipe, it is considered a delicacy in Korea, because beef is not as plentiful there. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This is awesome, and if you don't like it, I don't want to cook for you. We ended up marinating 24 hours, which didn't seem to hurt it; and those who can handle the heat applied Dragonfly Red Sweet Chili Sauce. Fantastic! Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Delicious! Great beef bulgogi flavor. I marinated the beef for 4-5 hours. We enjoyed some with the lettuce but enjoyed the rest over brown rice. Very good! Thank you for the recipe. Made for Went to the Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      EXCELLENT recipe! Through all the ingredients together to marinate! WORKS FOR ME! Substituted HP sauce for cornsyrup and used Splenda, TRUE! SO easy, SO versatile, SO tasty too! Julienned carrots in mixture, marinaded overnight, Could use capsicum next time, would be a delight! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      I made this with steak and then with pork the next day. My family went crazy for this. They loved it with both types of meat, but preferred the pork. It is easy to make and so very good. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Beef Bulgogi in Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.7
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    39%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 128.5 mg
    42%
    Sodium 950.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 42.7 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    black pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites