Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Korean Beef BBQ Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Korean Beef BBQ

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2012

      that is good for testing...5* fot that and thank you guy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      I would've given this 5 stars if there was a "complete" recipe. I had to assume all of the ingredients would be added all at once in the ziploc bag. I don't cook daily so I also had to figure out that mirin rice wine is known as "sweet cooking rice seasoning". I was a little worried about how it would turn out, but thank you to everyone else that posted their reviews. The reviews convinced me to go out on a limb. It turned out GREAT!! I deviated some from the recipe. I tripled the recipe because I wanted extra sauce to pour over the rice. I used light soy sauce and chopped instead of minced ginger (had a hard time finding minced). I marinated the meat for at least 8 hours and poured the marinade in a separate pot until I finished cooking the meat, then poured it over the meat and let it boil a little. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      My husband really loved this. I made it in a pan, so it didn't get pretty like the picture. I might grill it next time. Every bite was eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Wonderful and quick recipe. I made this for Little Miss (DD) and Hubby. I didn't eat the beef (as I don't eat red meat) so I can't comment on the flavour, but my family loved it. Used the exact ingredients except didn't make the steam rice, but couldn't follow the instructions as it didn't mention what do to with Soy Sauce, Mirin, Ginger and sesame oil, so I combined them all into step two and marinated the beef with all the ingredient. This recipe took me less then five minutes to prepare. So it's one of those dinners that you could prepare, do your thing and come back in an hour and cook it up within minutes. The beef cooked less then two minutes each side. Served with a green salad. Thank so much for a wonderful recipe Casie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This just didnt really do it for me for 2 reasons. #1 The beef doesn't sear bc it's still wet. #2 There is no sauce, you discard it. I made the mistake of not reading the recipe until I was standing over the ingredients getting ready to throw it together so it was too late to back out. I did end up making a sauce out of the marinade but the meat got overcooked while I was beating it into something my hubby would like. I made stir-fry veggies on the side which I tossed with it. We ate it, but I won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This was excellent! Easy to follow. I love beef still rare so I didn't cook my strips 8 minutes. It had an excellent flavor and accompanied w/ rice was perfect. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Easy and delicious. Even the picky 3 year old helped herself to thirds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This recipe was really good. I hate to leave a rambling review but I made what I think are MINOR changes...first off, I doubled the recipe because I had over a pound of beef. I used rapadura in place of the brown sugar and I did not have mirin so I actually used just 1 tablespoon of rice vinegar instead of doubling. This marinade was delicious. I then sauteed some vegetables, cooked up some noodles, heated up the leftover marinade and tossed it all together to made a delicious vegetable "lo mein" to go along side the beef. Thank you Casie for posting a delicious recipe...I now have another go to meal for a busy weeknight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I tried this recipe last night...i was searching for a steak recipe...(my husband LOVES steak). The marinade was very easy (I used fresh ginger-all that I had, and a few dashes of powdered ginger). ANYWAY, it was great! Very flavorful and my husband said "i think this is my new favorite meal!" That is ALWAYS a good sign! thanks for sharing! I WILL do this again-may try the marinade on other meats! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      This is QUITE a remarkable recipe and easy enough to make. I've made it several times now and my mom has requested that I make it for mother's day :) Excellent addition to a recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This is a very tasty dish~~Thanks for sharing! I will cook for a little less time next time as the meat could have been a bit more tender. My 20 month old loved it!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This was very tasty beef. We used plain for the kids, who then ate so much of it that we barely had enough for our Bi Bim Phap. Not exactly like Bulgogi we've had, but REALLY good and a hit with 2 and 5 year olds!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This was absolutely fantastic! It's rare the everyone in my family will eat a dish (3 picky kids, one picky husband), but they all loved this. Quick to fix but lots of flavor. Increased the recipe by 1 1/2, used reduced-sodium soy sauce and fresh grated ginger, then served with jasmine rice as suggested. Cut the beef in very thin slices and made in a skillet, can't wait to try it on the grill. Would suggest at least doubling the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      One of my daughters liked it just fine, but the other said that this tasted a little strong... I have yet to figure out what the cause is. Very simple to make, so I will be making this again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      If you think this is good the first day after marinating for 1 or 2 hours, try marinating overnight and use the REAL Korean Beef BBQ pieces - the thinly sliced meat with the bones. Yum! My husband is from the Philippines - imagine his suprise when he tried this! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This was very very good. I substituted sherry for the mirin, otherwise made as directed. The second day, I sauteed some chopped onion and chopped green and red peppers, then mixed in the leftover beef and rice. I think I liked this even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Exceptionally delicious!! I had to substitute ground ginger for the minced and white cooking wine for the mirin, but it was still absolutely fabulous! Probably would have been even better with those correct 2 ingredients. I'd never made Jasmine rice before, and it tasted just like the rice you'd get at a Chinese restaurant! I served this with green and yellow string beans and carrots. WONDERFUL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      I made this for my husband, and he really enjoyed it. I made more of the marinade and thickened it with cornstarch - I added this to stir fried veggies at the end of cooking. DH added the beef to his portion while I just ate the vegetables (both were served over jasmine rice). It was really good this way, too. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      AWESOME!!!! This is sooooo good!!! I did not have Mirin, so I used Sherry. It turned out fabulous! We used Londoin Broil, and cooked them inside on the grill pan. They cook up QUICK, especially if you like your meat a bit rare, like we do. Maybe 1-2 mins on each side, in the grill pan. My kids LOVED these, and are begging me to make them again today! Thanks for sharing this new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      I don't hand out many five stars; this recipe deserves it, though. This is just like the bulgogi I've had in really good Korean restaurants. I think the cooking time listed above is pretty long -- eight minutes will turn it into shoe leather; mine took much less time, but maybe my grill was hotter. A note for the uninitiated: there are several kinds of rice wine, not all of which are interchangeable with mirin, which is sweetened. Make sure that you get mirin, not some other kind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Korean Beef BBQ

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.8
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    97%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1046.7 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 107.9 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes