Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kool Aid Tie Dyed T-Shirts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kool Aid Tie Dyed T-Shirts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2011

      I bought supplies for an entire Cross Country team of girls, followed all dirctions exactly, the tshirts turned out beautiful; but when we washed them (after ironing to set the color) the color all washed out. What a disappointment.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      I did this project with my granddaughters and they turned out beautiful. I followed all the steps exactly. When I washed them all the color washed out. What a great disappointment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      Since one reviewer said the color wasn't vibrant enough, I think I will use two packets to get a more vibrant color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      I did this with my 5 year old, she had fun with it...I mixed about a cup water with each kool-aid and vinegar but the colour wasn't really as vibrant as I would have liked but if you don't add water then there's not enough dye to cover the garment...a fun holiday activity but just wish the colours were brighter. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      We did this recipe for my 6 yr old daughter's sleepover and girls loved them. We had 7 different flavors for varied colors. I ran out of regular vinegar so I had to use apple cider vinegar which worked fine. It worked out great to grab a handful of material and put in 3 or 4 rubber bands at different spots then dip each section into a new color. It worked fine too when we bunched it all up when the bands were still on and this created little colored spots all over. I cut off the bands and set with an iron. They sure smelled great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Loved it ! I had an old, massively stretched white T-shirt that is only for "around home" and was looking boring so my 5 year old daughter and I had a lot of fun with this... she got to pick the parts of the T-shirt that we would tie up and I helped tie up the bunches. I had lime, strawberry and grape Kool Aid and to my surprise the grape didn't come out purple colour at all, rather a red colour. The instructions on the packets say to mix with sugar so in step 2 I was unsure how to mix it up but decided against adding the sugar since we weren't drinking it and when I saw the colours in the bowls I also decided to add less water than the package suggested to keep the colours a little more intense. DD's little hands in huge outsized adult rubber gloves did the dipping and Mama controlled the rest. DD has very happy that when we carefully unwrapped it there appeared to be a little pink heat in the center of the lower front part, so total success in her eyes. Sadly I have found that Kool-Aid doesn't suit my tastes as a drink at all but as a dye.. it's great ! Please see my rating system: 4 stars for helping me recycle my unloved Kool-Aid to good purpose and for giving DD and I a fun evening activity together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Thanks for posting! I will have to try this with my students later in the year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Just wanted to comment, that Kool-Aid is a terrific dye, as anyone who has tried to get it out of light colored carpets or upholstry knows! My Mom used to hand spin our home-grown wool, and used Kool Aid to dye it! The Grape flavor made a beautiful robin's egg blue color on the wool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kool Aid Tie Dyed T-Shirts

    Serving Size: 1 (5 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites