Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kool-Aid Scented Play Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kool-Aid Scented Play Dough

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2011

      For sure my favorite Kool Aid Play Dough recipe. I love that it makes up quick, doesn't make a mess, and my kids looooooove playing with the end results. Plus, it costs next to nothing, and I get time to play with my kiddos. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      great play dough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This is the best playdough recipe ever!!! It's nice and soft. I cheated though and used off-brand kool-aid. I will definitely use kool-aid brand next time.(didn't smell as good) also, I didn't cook it like it said. I just boiled the water and stirred it into the dry ingredients. Oh, and the first batch I made was a tad sticky, so on the next batch, I added an extra tsp. of oil. It was perfect!!5 tsp. of cream of tarter seemed like a lot, compared to some other playdough recipes, so I only did 1 tsp. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      I love the way this play dough turned out! I haven't found a better recipe out there! It doesn't dry out your hands while playing with it and it is nice and smooth. For some reason the first time I made it the dough remained sticky even though I added quite a bit more flour (I didn't add COLD water, just tap water...I don't know if that was the problem?) Anyway, the second time I made it I followed the directions EXACTLY and it came out perfect. This is a keeper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Easy to make. Smells good. My 3 year old loves it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This recipe is great. The kids and I made a few batches and gave them as party favors along with a cookie cutter. The kids enjoyed them so much that I had countless phone calls asking for the recipe. Even a few of the teachers wanted some for the classroom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      What an easy and fun project for kids! My son and I really enjoyed making this scented play dough together today and now he's having fun rolling it out and making shapes with it using the cookie cutters! The results are great because you spend time together, making memories for everyone involved. Thank you for sharing a great recipe, Maple Leaf Lili!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      DD and DS made 2 batches, one blue and one pink. Is fast and easy and smells great. Will be making this again and again. Thanks, kids love it and had to taste it.(salty)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      I have a very similar recipe that is just wonderful and a bit simpler than the one posted. Instead of cooking all the ingredients, all you do is combine the dry ingredients in a bowl and pour in the boiling water. I use my stand mixer's paddle attachment and let it go to work. Super easy, and only one bowl to wash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      I halfed this recipe and it came out great. Thanks, I will be using this instead of buy the other stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      This is a great recipe, my mom made it for me when i was younger, so I wanted to try it myself. After it cooled, i divided it into 3 pieces, and added uncooked rice to one, and uncooked grits to another, for texture. I also added coconut extract to one, and almond extract to another one. I used cherry kool-aid and the cherry almond scent smells delicious! I was afraid that the dough would stain onto skin, but it doesn't. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      We have taken it upon ourselves to work through the play dough recipes at Zaar (my girls and I -- ages 3, 1, and 23!!) This was our first project. We've finally found a use for all those packs of KoolAid Grandma sends home with us! This was very easy and dumping in the ingredients was a lot of fun for the girls. They loved using butter knives, forks, cutting boards, rolling pins, etc. to "bake" with. One warning -- if you are sensitive to scents, this is very strong. We used grape this time, and it gave me a little of a head ache after a while. No complaints from the kids though, and that's what counts for me! (Mom actually got a little work done...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2003

      Loved this!! Easy to make and smells wonderful!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kool-Aid Scented Play Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (464 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 613.9
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    21%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28310.7 mg
    1179%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.6 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    unsweetened flavored drink mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes