Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kool-Aid Jelly (Many Flavors) (For Jelly Queen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kool-Aid Jelly (Many Flavors) (For Jelly Queen)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2013

      I just found this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      My kids love this! Yesterday we made our third batch. So far we have tried black cherry, loved it!, strawberry lemonaide (it was okay), and mixed berry. First two batches were half batches and I could not figure out why it did not set. READ YOUR BOXES of pectin!!! Sure-jel only comes in 1.75 oz packages here!!! I did not realize that! Anyway added extra pectin and made the full batch this time and it set beautifully. Now enjoying a peanutbutter and mixed berry kool aid jelly sandwich :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I made this 2 years ago...totally didn't realize on this site, that I could rate it....spacecadet. Anyway. I made this with several different flavors and had total success. I even used the invsible Kool-aid and mailed it to my nephews that year for Christmas...and at that time Kool-aid had 2 flavors and not it's down to one...They totally loved it. My kids too. It was rather easy to follow. Thanks again. It's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This is a great jelly. Easy to make. The only advise I have after doing jellies for over 20 years is this is a double batch. When doing jelly you can not do more than one batch at a time. It just wont set right. So I used this recipe and cut it in half and the jelly set right away and I did not have to go back and fix it. I also used a flavored gelitin to match the kool aid I used and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      this is the ultimate poor persons jelly darlene had this recipe its old a granny grunt i iowa posted it THANK YOU for posting it here

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Last year I made 6 different flavors and mixed & matched them as Christmas gifts for my staff at work. It was a HUGE success. I do suggesst that you shop all year long for the most unique flavors of Kool-aid

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      My young nieces & I made Tropical Punch Kool Aid Jelly last night to put into Christmas Baskets, but it didn't gel. We did enough "quality control tastings" to know the flavor is good and the batch is worth saving, so they are coming back over tonight and we will be using the Liquid Cement recipe (#151544) to repair the jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This tastes really good, but I had trouble getting it to gel. The first time I canned it, it didn't set up, so I used one of the recipes on this site to fix it. It worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      This jelly set up beautifully. The addition of the margarine to cut the foam is very helpful and the gelatin ensures a great set up. This would be a great recipe for a beginner just learning how to make jelly! I made it with the Kiwi Watermelon for my 5 year old son. We call it "Kyle's jelly". He's a big PB & J fan. I'll be trying different flavors in the future and I might even make some as gifts. I made it in pint jars. I even posted a photo. This was a great project for a bitterly cold day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      I always have a hard time getting jelly to set up, but this worked for me. We made fruit punch jelly. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kool-Aid Jelly (Many Flavors) (For Jelly Queen)

    Serving Size: 1 (2995 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 35.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.6 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 99.9 g
    399%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites