Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kona Coffee Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kona Coffee Rub

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2011

      This rub was delicious on steaks! Very tasty and I will use this one a lot! Made for ZWT7 for the Vivacious Violets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Get outta here! Coffee in a rub??? Pure poetry. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Absolutely LOVE this rub! I had long been meaning to try a coffee rub, and the use of the Kona, brown sugar and salt was perfect on the ribs we made. We let the ribs sit after rubbing for about 18 hours, then we slow smoked them for 4 hours and glazed them with a Kona BBQ sauce. I will be trying this on chicken soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Very nice, unusual flavour! I'll make it again but will use a little less sugar then, it was a tad too sweet for our liking. Used it on chicken and will try it on staeks, too. Thanks for posting this recipe!
      Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      What an excellent rub Jackie. We really enjoyed the dark deep flavor that this rub brings out in the sirlion steak. I panfried our steaks this evening in Tahitian Vanilla Oil, it was excellent, I can't wait to try this on the BBQ, if it ever stops raining. Made for ZWT7 for Witchin Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Excellent! Love the coffee flavor with the sweetness from the sugar. I did use dark brown sugar. I rubbed pork ribs with is and toward the end of cooking I spread a thin layer of pineapple glaze. Delish. Thanks! Made for ZWT 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Just like always, Jackie another great recipe. It was so tasty on a big, fat, rib-eye, I was amazed at the taste! I do feel like I was on the big island, and wish I could stay :) Thanks for posting such an unusual, but tasty recipe! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Loved it!!! I have made coffee rubs for steaks several times and loved it, so I had to try this one too, lol!! This was quite different from the others because of the brown sugar. This made for a great combination of flavors with the sweet and not so sweet coffee. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Awesome! I've never had a coffee rub before so was a little apprehensive at first. I rubbed this on a rib eye and it was fantastic. It was so good and I totally enjoyed it. Thanks JackieOhNo! for a wonderful dinner. Made for ZWT7 for the Emerald City Shakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Excellent! I made as written and used bone-in new york steaks that I cooked on the gas grill. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Pacific Islands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kona Coffee Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9322.4 mg
    388%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 71.1 g
    284%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    coffee beans


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites