10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dish was really delicious and we loved the sauce with the mushrooms. I used leg/thigh portions and the only change I made was to use fresh wine vs. the marinade. Served this dish with some potatoes and a salad. Liked the idea from one of the other reviewers to serve it with rice - will try that next time. Made for the 1-2-3 Tag Game, July 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry July 11, 2012

This was very good. I had one huge boneless skinless chicken breast, and so I halved the other ingredients. The sauce was wonderful. Loved the addition of the egg yolk to thicken it up. I wanted to savor the sauce, so served mine over rice. Next time I may cut the chicken up in bite size pieces so each piece is covered in the delicious mushroom sauce. Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 24, 2012

...Cannot believe I forgot to review this amazing chicken!! Made as written using a combo of white and baby bella mushrooms. The sauce was fantastic; creamy a little salty and went great with the chicken. I served mine with steamed rice and a salad. Will be making this again!! Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH December 29, 2011

We enjoyed this tasty chicken dish very much Teresa. The chicken was perfectly cooked and seasoned. The cream mushroom sauce was delicious. It was an easy recipe to make, made exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. I used a half of a very large chicken, served with boiled potatoes and corn for a great meal. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato November 30, 2011

I had three huge chicken breast fillets.I used a can of mushroom stems and pieces with the liquid from the can in the sauce. I only marinated the chicken for an hour.I had fresh minced garlic in a jar. I served white and spinach fettacine, sliced the fillets, and served with sauce to pour over the noodles or chicken or both. I served jelled cranberry sauce. My hubby raved over this meal! I will definitely make again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song June 28, 2009

wow this is great. I love the sauce. I cooked the mushrooms near 3 minutes before adding the half and half mixture. I used skinless bone in chicken breasts (4). Thanks Teresa. Made for Gimme 5 tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 19, 2009

Pretty good, used chicken thighs, expected more distinction. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL March 16, 2009

Wine and mushrooms make everything taste good and this dish certainly is good. Made for company and they loved it. Tagged in the holiday forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby February 22, 2009

I love the flavor the wine gave the chicken in this recipe. I used chicken tenders so I cut the cooking time substantially. I also added additional wine. Thanks for the recipe Teresa!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog March 21, 2008

This was very easy to make and pretty good. I wouldn't say it is "knock your socks off" good - but I would definitely make it again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat Rahal March 16, 2007
Knock Your Socks off Chicken