Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Knock Your Socks off Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Knock Your Socks off Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2012

      This dish was really delicious and we loved the sauce with the mushrooms. I used leg/thigh portions and the only change I made was to use fresh wine vs. the marinade. Served this dish with some potatoes and a salad. Liked the idea from one of the other reviewers to serve it with rice - will try that next time. Made for the 1-2-3 Tag Game, July 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      This was very good. I had one huge boneless skinless chicken breast, and so I halved the other ingredients. The sauce was wonderful. Loved the addition of the egg yolk to thicken it up. I wanted to savor the sauce, so served mine over rice. Next time I may cut the chicken up in bite size pieces so each piece is covered in the delicious mushroom sauce. Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      ...Cannot believe I forgot to review this amazing chicken!! Made as written using a combo of white and baby bella mushrooms. The sauce was fantastic; creamy a little salty and went great with the chicken. I served mine with steamed rice and a salad. Will be making this again!! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      We enjoyed this tasty chicken dish very much Teresa. The chicken was perfectly cooked and seasoned. The cream mushroom sauce was delicious. It was an easy recipe to make, made exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. I used a half of a very large chicken, served with boiled potatoes and corn for a great meal. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      I had three huge chicken breast fillets.I used a can of mushroom stems and pieces with the liquid from the can in the sauce. I only marinated the chicken for an hour.I had fresh minced garlic in a jar. I served white and spinach fettacine, sliced the fillets, and served with sauce to pour over the noodles or chicken or both. I served jelled cranberry sauce. My hubby raved over this meal! I will definitely make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      wow this is great. I love the sauce. I cooked the mushrooms near 3 minutes before adding the half and half mixture. I used skinless bone in chicken breasts (4). Thanks Teresa. Made for Gimme 5 tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Pretty good, used chicken thighs, expected more distinction. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Wine and mushrooms make everything taste good and this dish certainly is good. Made for company and they loved it. Tagged in the holiday forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I love the flavor the wine gave the chicken in this recipe. I used chicken tenders so I cut the cooking time substantially. I also added additional wine. Thanks for the recipe Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      This was very easy to make and pretty good. I wouldn't say it is "knock your socks off" good - but I would definitely make it again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Knock Your Socks off Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.0
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    58%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 145.0 mg
    48%
    Sodium 336.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites