Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kmt's Low Fat Ricotta Spinach Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kmt's Low Fat Ricotta Spinach Rolls

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2001

      This was really good. I used 2 - 700ml jars of Classico Florentine Spinach and Cheese Spaghetti Sauce. And I was really lazy and used dry basil. I will definatley make this again. I think I will try Healthy Choice Chunky Lovers Italian Stlye Vegetable Sauce next time - it's fat free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      It tastes like something is missing. It was very bland. Needs garlic and carmelized onions to give it some more flavor. I would also cut the spinach amount in half and add some cottage cheese along with the ricotta. Turkey sausage would be a nice addition but would still keep the fat low. It was quick and easy to prepare. The hardest part is drying the spinach, used a lot of paper towels. I would not make this with the ingredients stated again. Hope this helps someone. Thanks, Dawni

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      this was great. next time i will use more ricotta and less spinach. i think garlic would make it more flavorful as well. dh was quite impressed. thanks for the great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      It's a lot like lasagna, but such a nice change. Definately healthier and when I served this alongside my friends lasagna ( she says she makes the worlds best lasagna ) I got more compliments on this dish than she did on hers! I froze it to take on a ski trip and it came out perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2001

    • on February 04, 2014

      I am the only one in my family who ate this. No one else cared for it. If I ever made this again, I would cut the amount of spinach by half, omit the carrots and add garlic. I would also use an additional jar of sauce. On the plus side, it was fairly easy to assemble. I made it the night before, covered it and put it in the fridge. When I got home I got it out, preheated the oven and popped it in. I may play with this recipe. This just must have not been the flavor combination for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Made a delicious dinner. Looks beautiful, even though they were very easy to roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This is a great recipe, I really enjoyed making it. It tastes pretty sinful for something low in fat and healthy. I made it exactly as stated in the recipe, and it's yummy but next time I would add garlic. It needs a little kick, but still good as is :-) I also may try adding some extra lean beef to the mixture next time. I like how the carrots add a little crunch. I think I will make this often and get creative with it. I'm always looking for great, new healthy recipes, and this one is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This was delicious. I omitted the carrots and added extra-lean ground beef. Because there is only two of us in the house, I prepared and froze half the recipe. We have plenty to eat for lunch this week and a whole pan waiting in the freezer. Great recipe, thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Very good recipe and simple. I've never made anything with lasagna noodles before so I was a bit apprehensive. I did leave out the carrots and added some ground turkey to the mix to add some meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      I forgot to review this! Made this on a Sunday and DH & I enjoyed the leftovers all week; I added a good amount of garlic & parmesan cheese, as well as sauteed onions. Very tasty, easy, and these really reheat well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      We loved these. Very tasty, but next time I will use more sauce as mine were a little dry. I think these would also be delicious topped with reduced fat Alfredo sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      My picky 4 year old and I loved this! Fast and healthy. Didn't use carrots or fresh herbs and it still worked out great. 5 stars!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Absolutely great. I used rigatoni noodles and mixed it up like a casserole. Easy and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      These tasted good and were easy to put together. I omitted the carrot but added some spring onions and garlic. I will be making these again but probably with some chicken added next time. I think the filling would be great in filo pastry too. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      I will try this again, but this time with fresh herbs. I used dried and they really overpowered the whole dish! I was very disappointed, but it was my fault for not following the recipe!! Fresh herbs are the way to go, or cut back on them quite a bit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      We loved this recipe. I too used the Classico Florentine Sauce but added some whipping cream & sauted onions and peppers. What a yummy meatless dinner. Will definately make again. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      This was very good and my son really enjoyed rolling them up, I was very tempted to add some crumbled Italian sausage but I wanted to try it the right way first, it was even better today for lunch.I think next time I will add the sausage and i am going to be bold and try an Alfredo sauce instead of the red. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      I thought that this recipe was o.k.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      This was really, really good! Made ALL of this for me and DH, so needless to say the rest of the pan is in the fridge for us to eat over the next 3-4 days. It does make a lot. I didn't use any carrots because I just don't like carrots; it was no problem. Terrific, easy recipe! Thanks Bethany!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kmt's Low Fat Ricotta Spinach Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 448.3
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    25%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 60.2 mg
    20%
    Sodium 566.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites