Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kluski-Pierogi Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kluski-Pierogi Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2011

      Very, very good! Nice comfort food meal. As it is approaching St. Patrick's Day, I substituted the bacon for 1/2 lb of chopped cooked corned beef and simmered it with the cabbage and onion. Excellent recipe, Lainey. I'll make this a lot. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Very delicious!! I changed it up a bit to make it with less calories: I left out the bacon and then fried the cabbage and onion in calorie-free butter spray; I used white whole-wheat egg noodles, low fat cottage cheese, and only 8 ounces of cheese; I also left off the butter and cracker crumbs at the end. I also used half mozzarella and half colby jack cheese only because the store didn't have shredded muenster and I was too lazy to shred it myself. I was expecting to like this but it was even better than I expected! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      A family favorite. I used flip side crackers one time. The pretzel flavor made this outrageously good. I also used feta cheese. mmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      From one yinzer to another, Lainey this is fantastic! A combination of two Pittsburgh favorites! I followed the recipe exactly--but recommend making the day before for flavors to blend. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Great casserole. I love pierogis and this is a great way to capture that flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Wow, what a great casserole! DH ate almost half of it himself. He loved dinner tonight. I served this with kielbasa which was perfect. Didn't change a thing in the recipe except for using wide ribbon egg noodles in place of the kluski noodles which I couldn't find. This was just a wonderful combination of flavors and was really pretty simple to put together. The crumbs on top added that little extra touch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      I tried to scale the recipe down as small as I could. I didn't want to overdo it and I didn't think it would freeze well. It turned out very well and shows how flexible the recipe is. I loved it and will make it again.Made for Holiday Tag Game. Thanks for another winner Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I knew even before making this that I would love it, and I was right! I love pierogie casseroles, but this one was different because there's no mashed potatoes. Quite a nice change of pace. While mixing together, it may seem like it will be dry, but while baking, it somehow moistens up quite a bit. I used medium egg noodles and only half the amount of bacon. For the vegetarians out there: this would be just as great without the bacon. I will continue to make this in the future with and without bacon. Thanx for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Delicious!! I've never had anything like this before and really loved the combination of flavors. DH and the children loved it too. I think I'll make this for a holiday sidedish with ham or roast pork. It would be a great dish to take to a potluck too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kluski-Pierogi Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.7
     
    Calories from Fat 339
    73%
    Total Fat 37.7 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 18.2 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 91.6 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1264.8 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    kluski noodles

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes