7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a lovely warming drink for a cold winters day. I especially love the little kick from the cayenne. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** June 16, 2009

I added a little sugar & milk to mine which I had on a cold wet winters day. It really hit the spot :) Made for Aus/NZ swap June 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T May 25, 2009

WOW, what a great treat. I really enjoyed this drink. I used all the spices and pure vanilla extract. I did garnish the coffee with whipped cream and more of the spices, making it even spicier. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful easy to make cuppa Sheynath.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 21, 2009

Delicious!! I used a Hershey's special dark hot cocoa mix.It was great. That added a bit of sweetness. I topped it with Cool whip,whipped topping spray. I did not add the cayenne pepper( personal choice). can't wait to have this beverage at the lake, sitting by the camp fire. recipe swap#27 Aus/NZ

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 April 06, 2009

This is a realy good drink for a cold day. I did add some milk in the end just a dash it did not need sugar for my tastes Thanks . Made for RECIPE SWAP #18 - July 2008 Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 July 12, 2008

Neither my mom nor I are coffee fans, and she was leery of this, but we both like it! (oh, and I haven't read them; however she is a big fan of the "Dragonriders" books!) Added unsweetened soymilk and about 3/4 tsp sugar to mine. I have to give this 5 stars- there's just something so comforting about it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child June 27, 2008

Oh, Sheynath! The whole Weyr is in an uproar over this one! Very, very good. I tried some vanilla powder which worked quite well. Honey to sweeten works good also. And I tried some almond extract - to die for! Long may the fire lizards fly over your house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snicklefritzie April 03, 2008
Klah