Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Klah Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Klah

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2009

      What a lovely warming drink for a cold winters day. I especially love the little kick from the cayenne. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I added a little sugar & milk to mine which I had on a cold wet winters day. It really hit the spot :) Made for Aus/NZ swap June 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      WOW, what a great treat. I really enjoyed this drink. I used all the spices and pure vanilla extract. I did garnish the coffee with whipped cream and more of the spices, making it even spicier. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful easy to make cuppa Sheynath.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Delicious!! I used a Hershey's special dark hot cocoa mix.It was great. That added a bit of sweetness. I topped it with Cool whip,whipped topping spray. I did not add the cayenne pepper( personal choice). can't wait to have this beverage at the lake, sitting by the camp fire. recipe swap#27 Aus/NZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      This is a realy good drink for a cold day. I did add some milk in the end just a dash it did not need sugar for my tastes Thanks . Made for RECIPE SWAP #18 - July 2008 Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Neither my mom nor I are coffee fans, and she was leery of this, but we both like it! (oh, and I haven't read them; however she is a big fan of the "Dragonriders" books!) Added unsweetened soymilk and about 3/4 tsp sugar to mine. I have to give this 5 stars- there's just something so comforting about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Oh, Sheynath! The whole Weyr is in an uproar over this one! Very, very good. I tried some vanilla powder which worked quite well. Honey to sweeten works good also. And I tried some almond extract - to die for! Long may the fire lizards fly over your house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Klah

    Serving Size: 1 (479 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 9.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    26%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites